Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Lucia, Brisbane.

Hawken Drive, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted

A cozy 1 bedroom in a large, spacious 6 bedroom Queenslander is available. The house is situated in a prime location on Hawken Drive, within 10 minutes walk to UQ, 5 min walk to Hawken Village and excellent bus connectivity. I graduate this semester and I'm moving to Sydney for work, hence my place is available. I've lived here for around 1.5 years. I've had a really nice time and it will be sad to say bye to this place. I will be breaking my lease and hence will need someone to take over the lease while I move out.

Details are below:


- The home is a short 10 mins walk from UQ

- Bus stops for 427, 428 and 411 are a stones through away from the home and you will have no hassles with catching public transport. Further, the 412's main bus stop is 400 meters away with high frequency of buses throughout the day into the night. Plus, over the weekend, you have N413 buses which service the area from 1am to 5am, Saturday and Sunday.In short, you will have no troubles in getting either to the city or to any of the nearby suburbs.

- Hawken village is less than 5mins walk away. You have the IGA supermarket, which is open from 6am to midnight, and there are several restaurants and cafes to suit your individual tastes.

- Home is furnished with all essential kitchen items (communal) and white goods and everyone at home enjoys cooking, with the kitchen being a central part of the home! Ample fridge and freezer space for all tenants. Bathroom is shared but separate for male and female tenants.

The house comprises of UQ students aged between 20 to 27 (3 girls and 3 guys so we're looking to keep this balance) who are all friendly, social yet respect the need for privacy and individual space. Current residents are local Australians and everyone is friendly and easy to get along with, so if you're an international student that is perfectly fine. The house has a wonderful open space kitchen opening on to the deck. It is a nice place to entertain friends for dinner. However we are mostly peaceful as everyone has academic and work commitments and are quite busy most of the time. Ideally, you will be around the same age group. If you're responsible, friendly, clean and want to be a part of a peaceful yet social group, this is your place.

Rent: 150 per week without bills. Electricity + Internet comes to around $15 per week.
Bond: 4 weeks rent, $607. (One of the 6 room's rent is at $160 hence the bond amount comes to $607 per person)
Contract Duration: I move out soon and the move in date is flexible but somewhere around July 17 or 18 would be ideal. You will need to sign on the contract which ends on January 22, 2017. The house is managed by a property agent and you will need to send in an application early. Hence, PLEASE REACH OUT QUICK!
Furnishings: Room is unfurnished but I'm happy to work out a great deal if you wish to take over the existing furnishings (very good quality IKEA products).

If you're interested in the home please send me a message with some information about yourself, what you study, age, have you lived in share houses before etc. and I'll send you the application form.

You will not find any rooms at this price in such a prime location so close to everything. The house has always had excellent interest and you do not want to miss out.

Thanks for viewing and happy house/room-hunting!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.