Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

The Avenue, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

About The Property.
My home is in an amazing location. All within a short walking distance are the 19 tram, Royal Park train station, Princes Park, and Sydney Road cafes, shopping and restaurants. Melbourne Uni is a few short tram stops.
The apartment itself is a decent size and is fully furnished. The private room on offer is a generous size with large BIR and drawers. It previously held this furniture plus a queen sized bed comfortably. New house mate is welcome to bring their own bed or I can supply a Queen bed.

The surrounds are leafy green and surprisingly very quiet for the proximity to busy Royal Pde. It's a rarity to hear the other people who live in the building.

Other stuff -
Beautiful gardens are maintained by a friendly groundskeeper.
Wi-fi is included in the cost of weekly rent.
Bills and internet included in weekly price.
Property has a sauna!
Secure entrance building.
French doors front and rear of apartment.
Private courtyard.
Bath tub.

About me.
I'm a mid 30's woman, employed as a nurse. I'm friendly, independent and fairly laid back. I work close to full time and am out of the house accordingly. I'm a good communicator and flexible in terms of sharing the space, and am hoping to find someone with a mature outlook to live with (this doesn't have to mean mature in age numbers).

About you.
I'd like to live with some-one who is independent and reliable.
This is definitely not a party home, so wouldn't be ideal for some-one who likes to entertain on a regular basis (shared space is moderate in size). I love a wine or beer after work but not a home party every week.
Prefer at least a 3 month agreement, but will consider a shorter agreement also.
As the apartment is on the snug side, I won't be able to accommodate a couple. 3 is a crowd in this case.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.