Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Plumeria Close, Kenmore, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$130
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hello potential new housemate,

This house is a five-year-old family style home in Kenmore. We have one room available for a student or full-time worker who is easy going, respectful and able to pay rent/bills on time. Rent is $130/week. Bills that are not included in the rent is Electricity (quarterly about $50-$70 per person), Gas (quarterly about $20-$30 per person) and Internet (monthly $17. 80 per person). Water is included in the rent. Bond of $300 is required prior to moving in.

The room for rent is unfurnished (pictured). The room will fit either a double bed and a desk, a single bed and a desk or a queen bed on its own. It also has a built-in wardrobe.

There are two bathrooms in the house (one is an en suite). We currently have three housemates sharing the main bathroom (pictured) and two sharing the en suite. We have a laundry with washing machine. The living room has air-conditioning and all bedrooms have ceiling fans. We have a pet dog and birds. Unfortunately, we cannot have any more dog(s) or cat(s) as our dog doesn't get along with them. We also have a pre-paid gardener that maintains the property.

The house is 2 minutes from coffee shops, Woolworths, Coles, fast food, gyms etc. Public transport is less than a 100m walk to 2 bus stops. The bus to St Lucia UQ campus is about 30min and the bus to the CBD is about 40min. We are 15mins away from UQ St Lucia by car and 30min by bike (10km bike ride) and as Kenmore is a quiet part of Brisbane we get little traffic noise.

Our house is made up of 4 girls (one couple) between the ages of 23-25. Two housemates are students at UQ (conservation PhD student and occupational therapy student). The other two housemates work in retail. We are all easy going people and live busy lifestyles but do enjoy catching up with each other when we can.

We are able to hold the room for the right person. Please contact us with a brief description of yourself and any questions you have/arrange a time to meet.


- Your future housemates?

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.