Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Oshanassy Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableFeb 11, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$209
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

My apartment is in the inner north-west with several PT routes close by.

I'd like to find someone for a minimum term of six months.

We are located in a cute '70s block with lovely neighbours and crazy possums.

About the apartment: close to the delights of Queensberry and Errol Streets, around the corner from Beatrix, close to Vic Market, comes with an elderly, grumpy cat (no more pets allowed sadly), is furnished with a vintage aesthetic has all the kitchen things pretty much.

The room comes with a double bed and a desk, keeps pretty cool in summer and warm in winter

There is no bill for water and other bills are relatively cheap. YAY!

Like most older apartments there can be a bit of damp but the landlords are working to sort that out.

About me: I like art, indie music, sci-fi (and other) films, binge watching stuff under a quilt fort, beer and making friends with salad. I make a good cup of tea.

About the cat: furry, territorial, lives inside, likes to chase pretend mice and sit on laps, generally cute (the usual).

I'm just looking for one person - sorry couples. Basically I'd like someone responsible who isn't allergic to my cat. I freelance from home and study so I'm pretty busy a lot.

Please note: Bills are not included as part of the rent but they aren't very expensive.

Heaps of Pokestops nearby.

Please note the minimum stay is not negotiable.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Arden St/Abbotsford St #15 Close by
Haines St/Abbotsford St #16 Close by
Queensberry St/Abbotsford St #14 5 min walk
Canning St/Abbotsford St #17 5 min walk
Abbotsford St/Queensberry St #14 5 min walk
Curzon St/Queensberry St #13 6 min walk
Molesworth St/Abbotsford St #17 6 min walk
North Melbourne Town Hall/Queensberry St #12 7 min walk
North Melbourne Town Hall/Errol St #12 7 min walk
Erskine St/Abbotsford St #18 8 min walk
Harker St/Flemington Rd #16 8 min walk
Gatehouse St/Flemington Rd #16 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Papa Giuseppe PizzaClose by
Snapper Heads Fish & ChipsClose by
Pioneer PizzaClose by
LimeFlower Thai Take-Away RestaurantClose by
9 Face Thai CuisineClose by
Albion Hotel - North MelbourneClose by
Unite3 min walk
Limerick Castle Hotel5 min walk
Joe's Pizza Square5 min walk
chicago pizza & pasta5 min walk
Elceed5 min walk
Roma Coffee Bar5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Abbotsford St/Haines St Close by
Curzon St/Haines St 3 min walk
Dryburgh St/Haines St 4 min walk
O'Shanassy St/Errol St 4 min walk
Dryburgh St/Shiel St 5 min walk
Harcourt St/Courtney St 6 min walk
Courtney St/Wreckyn St 10 min walk
Dowling Pl/Wreckyn St 10 min walk
Melrose St/Canning St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Holy Organic5 min walk
FoodWorks North Melbourne7 min walk
North Melbourne SUPA IGA10 min walk
North Melbourne IGA X-press10 min walk
Appetite On Errol10 min walk
Melrose IGA11 min walk
Tong Mao Asian Grocery12 min walk
Convenience Store13 min walk
Urban Hub FoodStore13 min walk
Organic Food Store14 min walk
Excel Food Mart17 min walk
Crown Coffee International19 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Melbourne Business School21 min walk
University of Melbourne, Parkville22 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street22 min walk