Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Grove Avenue, Arana Hills, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$215
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted

Hi! :)

Im Chloe, im 28 years old and have a 2 bedroom townhouse in Arana Hills. Its a lovely split 3 level unit that has been partially renovated with airconditioning in the living area and fans throughout. There are 2 swimming pools in the complex and directly across the road is Arana Hills plaza including Kmart, Coles , Aldi and other shops (isnt noisy though as its at the quieter less busy end).
There is a bus stop really close, right out front and Grovely train station about a 15 minute or so walk or a 2 minute drive.
The house is fully furnished except for the room itself which comes unfurnished. The rent is $215 p/wk (this is for just one person vs a couple), which includes internet, fetch TV and electricity. The only extra charge regarding bills would be electricity if it is outrageously higher than normal which would be comparable by looking at the bill itself. (This has never been an issue in the past) :)
Im looking for someone who is clean and tidys up after themselves in common areas and is respectful and friendly :) someone who wants to live in a home to feel comfy in, more so than just flatmates under the same roof. I sometimes have friends over for games and movie nights which you would be welcome to be a part of too :) This isnt tho your typical party house but rather enjoying great company and having some clean fun. Im happy to share a meal and a chat when our schedules colide whilst also respecting personal space and downtime.
The person who is to move in will need to be approved by the real estate which is as simple as filling in and submitting an application form.
Im also happy to rent out the room on a short term basis, so until December if there is someone looking for somewhere short term as my lease here is due to end in Dec 2016. If i do however find the perfect housemate, i would resign a new 6 month lease.

A little about me: im an outgoing, bubbly, positive person who is respectful and trustworthy. I love to socialise with the balance of enjoying my own space. Im looking for someone who can pay the rent on time and someone who is preferably working. I also require 2 wks rent in advance.
The room is available asap.
I look forward to hearing from you! :)
Chloe. X

Contact Chloe
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Early bird access required


Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Zarraffa's Coffee Arana HillsClose by
Arana Court Chinese RestaurantClose by
Michels Patisserie Patisserie Arana Hills~ 3 min walk
Bakers Delight Arana Hills~ 3 min walk
Asia Canteen~ 4 min walk
Subway¬ģ Restaurant~¬†4¬†min¬†walk
Red Rooster Arana Hills~ 5 min walk
Willow Garden Chinese Restaurant~ 5 min walk
Hungry Jack's~ 6 min walk
Indian & Persian Cuisines~ 6 min walk
Pizza Capers Arana Hills~ 6 min walk
Arana Leagues Club~ 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

ALDI Arana HillsClose by
Coles SupermarketClose by
Coles Express Arana Hills~ 4 min walk
Vince & Charlie Fruit Marts~ 16 min walk
Green Frog Gourmet Foods & Fragrances~ 21 min walk
Four Square Ferny Hills~ 25 min walk
Friendly Grocer Ferny Hills~ 26 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Patricks Rd near Leslie St~ 4 min walk
Patricks Rd at Nepean Ave~ 5 min walk
Patricks Rd at Arana Hills K-Mart~ 5 min walk
Dawson Pde at Leagues Club~ 6 min walk
Bringelly St near Narellan St~ 7 min walk
Dawson Pde near Casey St~ 7 min walk
Patricks Rd near Cycas St~ 7 min walk
Patricks Rd near Bargo St~ 8 min walk
Dawson Pde near Madsen St~ 9 min walk
Bringelly St near Onslow St~ 10 min walk
Dawson Pde at Grovely station~ 12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Grovely~ 12 min walk
Keperra~ 18 min walk
Oxford Park~ 21 min walk