Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Surry Hills, Sydney.

Arthur Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$375
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Our fantastic housemate is sadly moving back to the US, so we are looking for someone to join our home.

The room available is one of the nicest in the house; it is spacious (fits Queen bed), filled with light, and has a small built-in wardrobe. You're located at the back of the house too, so it's also one of the quietest!

We live in a newly renovated terrace home in Surry Hills. All-white interiors, decently sized rooms, polished floor boards and 2 neat, new bathrooms. We have a good sized living and kitchen space - kitted with all the standards. There's also an outdoor area beyond the kitchen; complete with a lemon tree we're fighting to keep alive! All you need to bring is yourself.

Our street is a beautifully shaded culdesac; located 2 seconds walk from The (fresh-faced) Carrington Hotel and Il Baretto restaurant on Bourke Street. Keep walking in the opposite direction and you'll hit Centennial park. It's a few seconds more to Artificer ("Sydney's best coffee") and Bourke St Bakery ("Sydney's best pastries") before you hit the main drag of Crown Street.

You will be living with Emily, 24, Sydney local, young professional, friendly and easy-going! Loves dumplings and Seinfeld.

Jess, 25, also a Sydney local. Works in advertising, lots of fun and a brilliant cook.

Lincoln, 26, Perth-born living in Sydney for 3 years, working in finance. Not such a good cook but knows all the best places to eat in Surry!

We are your standard Sydney twenty-somethings, easy to get along with and welcoming of all! We each have pretty busy lives between work, hobbies and social sweet-nothings, but we try to make time for housemate hangouts where we can! Mid-week you'll usually find each of us home a few nights, cooking or watching the footy on weekends (the boys more-so).

Ideally we are looking for someone mid-late 20s, and preferably a guy to keep the balance. No couples sorry.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.