Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Henry Street, Highett, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

We have one room available in our three bedroom house. The currently vacant space is a single unfurnished room, besides an attached wardrobe. If a larger space is required, a room swap may be considered and the master bedroom may be available for a slightly increased cost.

An older style, cosy house, with floorboards/tiling throughout. There are three bedrooms total, two bathrooms, decently sized lounge area, and both washer and dryer in the laundry. There is a deck out the back and a large yard (in pretty average shape at the moment, so if you’re into garden fix ups it could be just your thing!).
Smokers are fine, so long as it is outside.

Housemates & Pets:
Two house mates, Joel and Mel, both are laid back and easy to get along with. Joel works full time, plays bike polo, and likes to tinker. Mel works part time while studying at Deakin. If you’d like to know more, please ask!
Must be good with dogs, as we have a 7yo inside dog, Umbra, a german shepherd. He is a big softy and loves attention. Other pets will be considered, Umbra is fine with cats but other dogs depend entirely on temperament. Happy to discuss!

• 5 minute walk to Highett train station (Frankston Line).
• 5 minute walk to route 708 (Hampton – Carrum), 828 (Hampton – Berwick), or 822 (Sandringham – Chadstone) bus stops.
• Just off Nepean Highway for an easy drive straight into the city or to the south east.
• 2 minute walk to Highett shopping strip, including eat in and takeaway restaurants (Thai, Chinese, fish and chips, charcoal chicken, burgers, pizza, cafés, etc.), post office, beauty shops, bottle shops, Safeway supermarket, etc. Home of the popular Hawker Bar, and Diplomat Cafe.

• $190 per week, paid weekly in advance.
• Cost INCLUDES utilities (gas, electricity, water, wifi)

If I’ve missed anything, please feel free to ask! We look forward to hearing from you.

Mel on social media

You need to be upgraded to view social content.

Contact Mel
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

1121 Nepean Hwy Close by
Highett Railway Station/Highett Rd 4 min walk
Stayner Gr/Nepean Hwy 5 min walk
Alison St/Nepean Hwy 5 min walk
Nepean Hwy/Highett Rd 5 min walk
Dart St/Worthing Rd 5 min walk
Wickham Rd/Worthing Rd 6 min walk
Livingston St/Worthing Rd 6 min walk
Worthing Rd/Highett Rd 7 min walk
Nepean Hwy/Rowans Rd 7 min walk
Thistle Gr/Graham Rd 7 min walk
Donald St/Highett Rd 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Meat and Wine BoutiqueClose by
Woolworths Highett4 min walk
Chapel Cellars and Grocery - Duncan's Liquor Group7 min walk
Pelmeni Foods & Harigon Gourmet Foods15 min walk
Aldi21 min walk
Michael & Kevari's Gourmet Chickens23 min walk
COS Cheltenham Organic Store23 min walk
Foodworks Moorabbin TAFE24 min walk
Woolworths Moorabbin24 min walk
Raj Kamal Enterprises Pty Ltd24 min walk
Dollar King24 min walk
Southland Fresh Fruit Centre25 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

KFC Highett3 min walk
Mr Humble3 min walk
The Diplomat Cafe3 min walk
Highett Charcoal Chicken3 min walk
Want Natural3 min walk
Dom's Bistro3 min walk
Monkey Can Fly3 min walk
Typhoon Vietnamese Street Food3 min walk
Hawker Bar3 min walk
That's 70S Fish Shop3 min walk
MNM Bakery3 min walk
Hunky Dory Fish & Chips Highett3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Highett 3 min walk