Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

A'Beckett , Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableFeb 23, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$310
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Hey there! I have a bedroom directly across from RMIT's main building (might as well be part of it), a minute to Melbourne Central, three stops or a 15-minute walk to the main buildings at University of Melbourne.

Directly downstairs, you'll have access to an Asian grocery, Aldi, posting services, and a few restaurants. It's a really brisk walk to literally any kind of food you want.

The apartment will be fully furnished; you'll have a room to yourself with a bed, desk, chair, wardrobe, and storage. There's unlimited nbn wifi too! There are no gym/pool facilities available in the building, but downstairs there is a yoga/pilates studio and basketball court, and gyms scattered around.

All bills are included and rent is to be paid one month in advance. The room measures approximately 3.2 x 2.9m. The owner prefers a female occupy the other room, no couples.

Any questions? Just ask. The photos here are from the agency of the actual apartment without my furniture. For privacy reasons, they won't be listed here, but you're welcome to come and view!

Flatmates

You'll only have one flatmate, me!

I'm a 21 year old student studying architecture at Unimelb, and working part time in retail (so I'm a bit of a hermit most of the year). I'm not huge on having people stay the night or hosting parties, having people over for dinners occasionally is fine because the space is quite small and I treat my apartment as a private retreat after a long day.

I'm always down for a chat/drink/meal together when I'm home, and be more than just strangers living under the same roof. I've been told I'm a clean freak and too sarcastic for my own good, so as a housemate, I'd expect you to be considerate of cleanliness, my privacy, belongings, and share cleaning duties.

So if you think we'll get along, please drop me a message here with a little bit about yourself and how long you intend to stay!


Contact Clemence
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Early bird access required

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

WonderbaoClose by
Bebu Soju Bar & RestaurantClose by
No 1. Spicy PotClose by
Little Charley Restaurant & BarClose by
DaracClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

RMIT University/Swanston St #7 Close by
Melbourne Central Close by
Swanston St/La Trobe St #6 Close by
Elizabeth St/La Trobe St #5 3 min walk
Melbourne Central Station/Elizabeth St #5 3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles SupermarketsClose by
Woolworths Literature LaneClose by
ALDI Melbourne CBDClose by
ALDI MelbourneClose by
Crown Asian Supermarket3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, CityClose by
La Trobe University, Franklin Street8 min walk
Melbourne Business School14 min walk
Charles Sturt University, Melbourne17 min walk
Central Queensland University Melbourne21 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Old Melbourne Gaol/Russell St 5 min walk
La Trobe St/Russell St 5 min walk
Little Lonsdale St/Russell St 5 min walk
Tattersalls Lane/Lonsdale St 6 min walk
Swanston St/Lonsdale St 6 min walk
+ Show more