Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Randwick, Sydney.

George Street, Randwick, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
All female flat

This is perfect for students and students from overseas needing a home while studying at UNSW or other university. I have a two-bedroom, one-bathroom apartment in a smart, quiet, 4-unit building in Randwick.

I am offering a bedroom with a double bed included, with built-in double mirrored cupboards and a side table, book shelf, desk and study chair (all brand new, different to ones in photo). The room is light and bright (and bigger than the photo shows!) and the bed is also brand new. All you have to do is move in!

The apartment is fully furnished with a full kitchen (no need for you to buy plates) and a nicely decorated comfortable lounge for you to relax in. There is also a laundry (washing machine and tumble dryer), back courtyard with outside seating and washing lines. The price includes all bills and Internet.

It's a 10 min walk/5 min bus to UNSW, 4 mins walk to the shops (including Coles, Woolworths, Harris Farm, gym etc). It is 5-10 mins walk to all buses (to City, Bondi, etc).

I’m looking for a student who wants to rent a room in a peaceful, safe, established home (this is not a share house). Ideally I'm looking for someone who is tidy, clean, and respectful of shared space (keep lounge, kitchen and bathroom tidy after use).

Strictly no loud music, parties or smoking. Bond paid in advance. Move in date 30th July onwards.

The lease is offered for at 4 months, with the potential to extend.

About me: I'm a 30-year old health researcher. I am a kind, friendly person and I want to make you feel welcome and feel like you have a home while you study here! I usually like to enjoy quiet evenings and weekends at home after a long day. My home is really comfortable, clean and tidy and I would like to live with someone who is respectful of other people's space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.