Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Stanmore, Sydney.

Macaulay Road, Stanmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 1 week
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
BondOne weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

**move in this week** 😊
Hello! I am Angela and Darshil has other room. I also have two lovely dogs who share the house too. They are well behaved and don't bark either. They are not allowed on furniture and have their own bed to nap on in lounge and a house in back yard. You MUST like animals and be able to interact with them.
We need to find a kind, thoughtful person to share the house. **no couples**
ONLY room available is $260 a week (only internet included) gas+elect+water use is NOT included. It is furnished although I could remove bed and desk if you need unfurnished. Approx dimensions 3.9 x 3.2 m.
The house is near the action of Newtown, Annandale, Leichhardt, RPA Hospital etc.. It's 4 mins drive to Sydney Uni, 10-25 mins bus ride or 30 min walk. Its a quick bus ride to UTS as well. 20 mins drive to airport parking.
House is only 3 mins walk to the buses on Parramatta and Salisbury roads. Stanmore station is about 12 mins walk. There is untimed on street parking and resident parking stickers if needed.
Its a nice house with period features with good neighbours. There is a leafy back yard that has a BBQ that needs some use :) I love the area and hope to be here for many years to come.
The house is fully furnished. Bedrooms are carpeted but lounge is floor boards and kitchen and bathrooms are tiled. Recently repainted and everything is fresh and clean.
I am self funded and am retraining to be a Nurse and work a lot (when I'm not at Uni). Darshil is gone most weekends and is super nice. I am respectful of your privacy and you will have the place to yourself quite often. I like to watch TV to switch off and hang with my dogs when I'm not working or studying, I also go to the gym, Taekwondo and catch up with mates. I don't cook much so you are welcome to take over the kitchen :) I do like a tidy and clean house so the common areas must be presentable. I do have a good sense of humour and am kind hearted. There is Optus Fetch TV with unlimited cable internet (wifi throughout house). There is a front loader washing machine, no dryer but a clothesline out the back. The bathroom has a shower and a separate bath. You are responsible for all your own food, toiletries, laundry, etc. There will be cleaning products and toilet paper supplied. Gas cooking and water heating

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.