Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mayfield, Newcastle.

Dora Street, Mayfield, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 31, 2016
Length of StayMaximum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

All bills and house expenses included! Lovely house with huge yard and two cats to play with!
The bedroom is large and has a full wall-to-wall built in wardrobe so has HEAPS of storage space. It currently is furnished with a queen bed and desk. It has picture rails so you can hang all the pictures your heart desires and turn your room into your very own gallery!

The house has a generous lounge (with Netflix and Presto available) and a separate dining room, heaps of kitchen storage and a lovely shady veranda. I'm struggling to grow some vegetables. There is a second toilet in the laundry to avoid those ah awkward moments when someone is already in the shower.
Perfect for students or professionals as the house is less than a block from the buses that go into the city and straight to the uni. Shops and cafes in very easy walking distance, but the street itself is quiet and neighbourly.

You'll be sharing with me (late 20s chick) and my two cats (Jigsaw and Yahtzee, they're a bundle of fun) and potentially one other person who we can choose together or do airbnb. I work from home full time and study so I'm busy a lot but I really like having a sociable house. I like a fair amount of alone time but I LOVE playing board games, having a quiet bevvy at home or at the pub, sharing the occasional meal and watching tv shows (just binge watched GoT, but all-time fave is Black Books).
The only thing you should be warned about is my recycling system, I recycle soft plastics as well as the regular stuff so you'd need to be willing to participate in some environmentally friendly regimes.
I'm hoping to find a chilled out house-buddy for short term lease (3-6 months) who is tidy in shared spaces, considerate and respectful but also up for a laugh. I start all leases on a 3 month basis as something of a trial run to see how well we like living together and can extend it for as long as I live here.

Admin overview:
$170 pw rent, $680 bond. 3-6 month lease with option to extend. All bills and house expenses (ie toilet paper, dishwashing and laundry detergent, hand soap) covered. Unlimited internet and phone calls from the landline, netflix and presto available. Fully furnished with linen if required.
Second room available for $160 per week - currently furnished with drawers, desk and single bed.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.