Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Saint Kilda, Melbourne.

Inkerman Street, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

On offer is a spacious bedroom (double bed and furniture available) with a built-in robe, private bathroom (shared with guests) and access to a large balcony. It's in a great location at the heart of St Kilda, wedged right between Chapel St and St Kilda Rd with easy access to shops, restaurants, bars, and transport.

I'm David, a 27 year old Melburnian living with my partner Damien (also 27). Working full time as a motion designer and animator, I also manage a small creative team in South Melbourne and Damien is studying Counseling with ACAP.

Hobbies include:
Painting/drawing
TV/movies (no Netflix yet)
Reading
Learning language (we're up to broken French, Chinese and Japanese at the moment but this could grow...or not)
Cooking (we're both vegetarian. You can make your own dietary and ethical decisions but simply be mindful and respectful of ours.)

Austin (the cat)
He's a 3 year old domestic medium-haired tabby named Austin. He's super fluffy, chatty and affectionate but also weird. So so weird...

Ideally we're after someone who is responsible, chilled, and tidy but also has a good sense of humour. Feel free to get in touch if you're interested or have any questions. Communication is key so if there are any concerns or issues, make sure they're heard early on.

Unfortunately the room is not available to couples and the ideal lease duration would be 1 year. No parking space is available though there's limited visitor and on-street parking.

If your profile is blank, then in your message please include the following information:
Your age
Occupation
Gender
Move in date and duration

Remember:
No couples (singles only please)
No extra pets (1 cat is fine for now)
No parking available

Geography:
3 doors down from Aldi supermarket
5 minutes walk from Chapel St tram stops
5 minutes walk from St Kilda Rd tram stops
5 minutes from corner petrol station & milkbar
10 minutes walk from Balaclava station on Carlisle St
15 minutes walk from St Kilda beach and Acland St
The Post Hotel pub is just around the corner too!

Room:
Double bed available
Furnished (optional)
Built-in robe
Separate bathroom

Included:
Beautiful succulent garden (Damien is an avid gardener and obsessive rose enthusiast)
Air conditioning / Heating
Unlimited ADSL2+ (speeds of approx 8Mbps)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.