Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Geddes Street, Toowoomba, QLD

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJan 7, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$162
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hello!

We are looking for a new person to share our home in East Toowoomba from early January (new lease starts 6th of January).

The house is a renovated 1930's weatherboard home with three bedrooms, two bathrooms, and is fully furnished. There is a large backyard, carport for one car with extra parking out the front, and we have a gardener who comes every fortnight. It is within walking distance to the CBD, Toowoomba Base Hospital, Queens Park, and everywhere else in Toowoomba if you have the time.

There is one room available, which is fully furnished with a queen bed, desk, bedside table, chest of drawers, and has a built in wardrobe. It is located at the back of the house and you will have your own separate toilet and shower. The photos don't show the room as it is currently set up but gives an idea of the size.

You will be living with two female professionals, 25 and 26 years old. We are very easy going, clean, quiet, and respectful of each others space. We tend to do our own thing but also like to have housemate 'family' time as much as we can.

Rent is $162 per week (not including bills) and bond is $300.

We split all the bills between the three of us, which includes wireless NBN (500GB) $20 each/month, electricity $90 each/quarter (approx.), gas $67 each/quarter (approx.), we also pay for water and our last bill was $11 each but we only switch over to town water for a few months of the year when the tank is empty but we usually use rain water.

We are looking for a housemate who is also easy going, fun, quiet, clean and tidy, and respectful. Preferably they will be employed and able to pay bills/rent on time.

If this sounds like somewhere you would like to live, please get in touch!

Thanks,

Hayley.


Contact Hayley
Online Yesterday
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Perth St near Macarthur St5 min walk
Ramsay St near Long St7 min walk
Hume St at Somerset Street7 min walk
Hume St at Potter Street7 min walk
Perth St near Ramsay St7 min walk
Hume St at Cooper Street7 min walk
Geddes St at Horner Street7 min walk
Ramsay St at Tolmie Street8 min walk
Hume St near Perth St8 min walk
South St near Perth St8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Gordy's Cafe Deli7 min walk
J Jaks Family Pies9 min walk
Thai Royal Restaurant11 min walk
Indi Dine In & Takeaway11 min walk
Southtown Fish Bar Takeaway11 min walk
Theo's Southtown Bakery11 min walk
Intersection Restaurant12 min walk
Intersection Restaurant James Street Motor Inn12 min walk
Federal Hotel12 min walk
Pies on James12 min walk
Lotus Village Chinese Takeaway14 min walk
Berny's on Ruthven14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

5 Star Supermarket12 min walk
IGA Hooper Centre19 min walk
J&R Asian Groceries20 min walk
Millers Fruit Barn21 min walk
Jasmine Asian Food Market23 min walk
Margaret Street Markets27 min walk
Woolworths Range (Toowoomba)29 min walk
+ Show more