Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Power Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

This listing is for one bedroom in my 33rd floor Southbank apartment. It's a luxurious building with a nice pool/spa/sauna, big gym that's actually useful and lots of amenities, in an ideal location just opposite Crown and a quick walk to Flinders. The flat itself is big - 3 bed/2.5 bath with a lot of living space.

Room Highlights: 3x3m south facing bedroom, floor to ceiling windows overlooking the bay. Shared bathroom with two other people. Wall-length built-in robes with fully mirrored doors. Fully furnished.

You'll have three other flatmates, myself (24/m), Johann (28/m) and Anastasia (27/f). Bills (water, electricity, internet) are split evenly, expect around $20/week.

Continue reading the whole listing for more information if interested. I appreciate thoughtful inquiries, and may choose to ignore you if you make it apparent that you haven't bothered. It also helps a lot if you have a profile on here I can refer to.

-The Building-

Arguably and in my opinion the best in Melbourne. Excellent location opposite from Crown (literally right across the road) and a short walk from the CBD and Flinders Street Station. Tram/bus stop right at the door, one stop out from the free tram zone. Naturally, there are lots of nearby food/shopping options. Bottle shop and convenience store right outside.

-The Flat-

Refer to the floor plan for an overview. The kitchen is excellent, more storage and bench space than we can use. All of the appliances are of a high standard. Living room has a 65in TV, external audio setup and a dedicated media server connected with a lot of movies and TV shows. You can also access the server from a laptop, phone or tablet which can be useful if you want to watch things in your room. No need to pay for Netflix.

The balcony has a big table and 4 chairs, great for a meal or sharing a drink. It faces west with a panoramic view of the coastline, river and CBD. You’d be hard pressed to find better if pretty sunsets are your thing.

The main bathroom is pretty big and has a bathtub, which you'll just be sharing with Anastasia and Johann since I have an ensuite. There's an extra powder room in the apartment as well as large public change-rooms on level 9 if there are any serious schedule conflicts and emergencies. Fear not, there should be plenty of plumbing for everyone. The laundry room is separate and out of the way.

There's a lot of space and rarely if ever feels cramped, even for three-four people. You'll have to come and see for yourself, but I think you'll be satisfied.

-Amenities-

All of level 9 is a public space with the stuff I listed above. You can check out their website for some photos and a better look. Just google 'Prima Pearl', apparently Flatmates doesn't like me linking to it. Here are the highlights:

Indoor pool area - 25m heated indoor lap pool. The room itself is heated too so it's usable even in winter. Frequently unoccupied which is great. Spa/sauna/steam room in same area.

Gym - If you've looked around, most 'fully equipped gyms' are usually just a bunch of treadmills, but the one here is actually about as capable as any small-medium sized commercial gym. Has most if not all the machines you'll need along with a lot of free weights - three barbells and racks, dumbbells from 1kg to 40kg. If you frequent a gym, you'll be saving $10-20 a week which is a nice break.

Private cinema - Cinema room you can book to watch movies/TV/whatever with a projector, great AV equipment and 17 comfortable reclining leather seats. Kinda like Gold Class except more private and less service.

BBQ terrace - Very large outside area with 3 separate grills and lots of tables/chairs. Excellent for entertaining guests, which makes up for the small apartment space if you're into hosting events. There's also an indoor dining room with a large kitchen for hosting fancy functions.

-Flatmates-

You'll be living with three people. I am the director of a private investment company and usually work from home. Anastasia is a biochem PhD student from Germany. Johann is her boyfriend; he's an engineer currently interning at Mercedes.

We all have our own things going on, but we're all friends and hang out together back at the apartment when we're around. Among other things, this usually entails sharing a meal, watching some TV or drinking and chatting. We're looking for a new flatmate that would fit well into this dynamic. If your idea of a flatshare is everyone sitting in their rooms alone, this might not be the best fit.

Anyway, I'll wrap up here. If you're interested (and still conscious after all that reading), I look forward to hearing from you!

P.S. Bonus points if you can tell me why grizzly bears are awesome

Flatmates


Contact Wes
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

ShojiClose by
Golden House RestaurantClose by
TonicClose by
Mesh RestaurantClose by
Crown Promenade MelbourneClose by
MeshClose by
ロックプール・バー&グリルClose by
Magnifico Espresso Bar PTY Ltd.Close by
Aces BuffetClose by
Fidel's Bar & LoungeClose by
Chopsticks ExpressClose by
The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf Crown CasinoClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks SouthbankClose by
Great Asia World Oriental GroceryClose by
Freshwater Place IGAClose by
Southbank Asian Supermarket5 min walk
IGA Xpress Southbank6 min walk
Happy Bites6 min walk
Woolworths Metro Southbank6 min walk
Clarendon St. IGA X-press7 min walk
Broad Bean Organic Grocer8 min walk
Dae Bark Mart9 min walk
Sturt Street IGA11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Casino East/Queens Bridge St #112 Close by
City Rd/Kings Way #114 5 min walk
124B-Whiteman St/Clarendon St 6 min walk
Flinders St/Queens Bridge St #1 7 min walk
124A-Casino/MCEC/Clarendon St 7 min walk
Melbourne Aquarium/Flinders St #2 7 min walk
Clarendon St/Normanby Rd #125 7 min walk
Market St/Flinders St #3 7 min walk
City Rd/Clarendon St #126 8 min walk
Port Junction/79 Whiteman St #125 8 min walk
Batman Park/Spencer St #124 9 min walk
William St/Flinders Lane #3 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Casino East/Queens Bridge St 3 min walk
Queens Bridge/Queens Bridge St 5 min walk
City Rd/Queens Bridge St 5 min walk
City Rd/Southbank Bvd 5 min walk
Kavanagh St/Southbank Bvd 6 min walk
Flinders St/Queens Bridge St 7 min walk
Banana Alley Vaults/Flinders St 8 min walk
Market St/Flinders St 8 min walk
Clarendon St/City Rd 9 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Charles Sturt University, Melbourne12 min walk
University of Melbourne, VCA13 min walk
Central Queensland University Melbourne14 min walk
RMIT, City27 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street28 min walk