Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

McLachlan Avenue, Darlinghurst, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$500
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Recently built and modern 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 level apartment (which feels more like a Townhouse) on the cusp of Darlinghurst and Rushcutters Bay. Features include reverse cycle air conditioner, gourmet kitchen, excellent security, stunning bathrooms, internal laundry and balcony. Secure parking is available (sharing a parallel bay).

At 1km from Kings Cross Station, and Coles, 2 min from a bus stop taking you directly to the city (L24, 325, 324) and North Sydney (200), you will be surrounded by cafes, leafy parks, bootcamp down the road, shopping in Potts Point, Paddington and finally one stop from the city on the train.

-Large bedroom (3.5m by 3.5m), on the main floor.
-Furnished with a queen size bed and bedsides
-Own private bathroom with large shower
-Large floor to ceiling built-in robe.

I have house shared for the best part of my adult life (either in my own home in Perth, or others’ in Perth, Sydney and Canada)

My weekend usually comprises of brunch with friends, going for a hike in the Blue Mountains, ski trip or flying over somewhere new. I like to travel and go away for a weekend / week once a quarter. I would love to go skiing in NZ and checking out South America is high on my list, but that is a few years away! On weeknights, you can usually find me reading a book or googling something random online!!! I’m in bed by 1000 pm at the latest!

Overall, I am looking to share with an independent flatmate who enjoy living in a mutually respectful, quiet (during the week) and somewhat tide environment, which is a reflection of what I am like to live with. It goes without saying that this is not a party house : ) but I would love to share the odd meal or drink.

Bills are a flat $25 a week and include internet, gas and electricity.

If you’re interested, please tell me a little bit about yourself.

Looking forward to meeting you : )

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.