Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

View Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$167
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

AVAILABLE NOW** Partly unfurnished Home

The house itself is a large Queenslander with 3 bedrooms and shared bathroom, so it’s essential everyone keeps it super clean. It also has a very spacious, open lounge and dining area with polished, wooden floors and separate kitchen. Our home is partly furnished with all white goods and dining table. Your room is moderately sized and unfurnished.

There is a laundry, under cover parking and plenty of storage down stairs. Off street parking is also available. The front and backyards are maintained by a professional for $8 fortnightly per person. Unlimited wifi is also included in your rent. Utilities (gas and electricity) are split between housemates on a quarterly basis and is very reasonable. Public transport is only a 2 minute walk for the 378 (only 12 minutes to city without traffic) or 7 minutes for more buses. The popular Latrobe / Give Tce are also only 10 minutes walking distance.

We are two professional house mates in our early 30s looking to share our cosy home with a third party. Shaun is a shift worker, managing public spaces. I work for government and enjoy coming home to a clean environment and relax with a glass of wine. We enjoy a relaxed and quiet atmosphere but will have friends over on occasion. Usually, we’ll head out for socialising rather than at home. We are easy going so no need to worry about uptight prudes.

Our next flat mate should be:
- responsible and clean
- a professional in their mid-20s to late-30s
- social and friendly but respect boundaries
- take initiative, especially with cleaning and sharing cost of household items

We enjoy our quiet and relaxed home so it will most certainly not be suitable for the party-goer. A considerate person will be most welcomed. Cleaning is shared amongst us and trust you will take initiative.

Rent (only includes unlimited wifi) is $167.50 a week. This does not include bills.

If you think this suits your lifestyle, please contact me for a chat and inspection. I am more than happy to answer any questions.
2 min walk to public transport
Sorry, no pets allowed
Quiet neighbourhood
10 min walk to amenities
Long-term only 12 monthsUnfurnished bedroom
Unlimited wifi included

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.