Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Centennial Park, Sydney.

Cook Road, Centennial Park, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay1 week to 2 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$450
BondNo bond
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

I am going to Melbourne for two weeks and looking to rent out my room while I'm away from Friday 14th October. Available for 1 or 2 weeks from 14th. Flexible if you need to arrive a bit earlier that can be arranged.

Our cosy park-side apartment is decorated in original contemporary artworks and musical instruments, with a leafy outlook. Go horse riding or feed the ducks in Centennial Park, take in dinner and a movie @ Fox Studios EQ, peruse local Farmers and Artisan Markets, or head into the city or to the beach by bus!

The Space:

Eclectic and creative, the apartment is adorned in artworks, restored furniture and musical instruments. The room is spacious with a built-in robe, queens bed and desk.
There is a modern bathroom, an internal laundry, spacious kitchen, dining area, and large living space. Enjoy breakfast on the balcony or a cup of tea in the warm afternoon sunlight!

Guests will have access to:
• Unlimited Wifi
• Kitchen facilities - stove, oven, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge and dishwasher
• Internal laundry
• Bathroom with shower, bath and toilet
• Limited visitor parking is available in security garage - 2hr on street parking on Cook Road, free from 4pm-10am.
• TV with Netflix and Apple TV (sign into your own Apple account to make purchases)

Interaction with flatmates:

My lovely flatmates Mike and Amanda are a friendly and hospitable couple, if you have any questions they would be happy to help out!

I also have a sweet Staffy named Minnie, she is 10 years old, well trained and just loves cuddles and having people around :)

The Neighbourhood:

It's so close to everything! I love going for walks or a run through Centennial Park, there are Farmer's Markets at Fox Studios Entertainment Quarter every Wednesday and Saturday, it's a short stroll around the corner to see a movie at Hoyts EQ or Chauvel Cinema in Paddington for independent and foreign films. Oxford Street Paddington is a 10-15 min walk up the road where you can do some shopping, buy groceries or catch buses to the City or Bondi. Westfield Bondi Junction is a 5 minute drive or a short bus ride. Buses to Randwick and Coogee from Anzac Parade.
Queen Street Woollahra is a great place for breakfast at the many cafés, shop at specialty stores (organic grocer, local boutique butcher, deli etc) and designer clothing.

Getting Around:

Bus 355 runs to Surry Hills (close to Central), Newtown and Bondi Junction from just outside the apartment on Cook Road from 6.13am-6.18pm weekdays and 8.15am-6.18pm on Weekends.
Regular buses to the CBD, Bondi, Randwick and Coogee run from Anzac Parade and Oxford street to get to the city or Eastern Suburbs.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.