Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane City, Brisbane.

Upper Roma Street , Brisbane City, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$210
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

About You:

Ideally we are looking for a young professional who is also pursuing further tertiary or other study. Preferably a female, but the most important thing to us is living with someone who is also social, not against having a wine with us, but who also appreciates the rigours of balancing work and study. We looking for more than someone to merely rent a room, but someone who would like to join our happy and relaxed home!

About Us:

Lucy is a 24 year old full time Law Clerk in the city, also studying full time Bachelors of Law and Economics at UQ. Avid wine and food enthusiast.

David is 24 year old lawyer and works full time in the CBD.

About The Apartment:

The apartment is located on Upper Roma Street in the Brisbane CBD. Located 5 minutes walk to The Barracks (Shopping Complex), 10 minutes walk to the CBD, 15 minutes walk to Southbank⁄ West End, 15 minutes bus ride to UQ and 20 mins walk to QUT Gardens Point.

The apartment contains three bedrooms and two bathrooms. You will be sharing a bathroom with the lovely Summer. We have large kitchen and living area, boasting modern fixtures.

We have a large balcony overlooking the Suncorp Stadium which is perfect for weekend drinks and listening to the live music from the Stadium- in the last fortnight we heard the whole Ed Sheeran and Taylor Swift concerts for free!

The top floor of our apartment has a beautiful BBQ area which overlooks the city and has a lap pool.

The apartment is fully air-conditioned.

About The Room:

The bedroom you would be renting is a medium sized double bedroom with built in closet and mirrored robes. In addition to the air-conditioning, you also have your own window if you crave some fresh air. The apartment is less than two years old so the carpets and house generally is in good condition.

Finer Details:

Rent: $210 p/w

Bills are shared equally between the three of us, the weekly breakdown is as follows:

Internet: $5 p/w
Utilities (Water & Electric): $30 (based on quarterly average)

Bond: $840

Resident's permits are available to take advantage of the ample on-street parking.

We would also be interested in looking into getting a cleaner to come weekly to clean the common areas depending on the price.

We look forward to hearing from you.Air Conditioning
New Appliances Mirrored Built-In Robes
Air Conditioning
Double Bedroom

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Milton Rd at Suncorp, stop 3/4Close by
Petrie Tce at Windmill Cafe, stop 34 min walk
Coronation Dr at Boomerang St, stop 34 min walk
Upper Roma St near Quay St, stop 35 min walk
Caxton St near Chapel St, stop 47 min walk
Heussler Tce at Heussler - Suncorp, stop 57 min walk
Milton Rd at Milton Rail, stop 5/67 min walk
Petrie Tce near Menzies St, stop 3A7 min walk
Roma St at Upper Roma Street, stop 37 min walk
Coronation Dr at Cribb Street, stop 48 min walk
Heussler Tce near Patrick St, stop 69 min walk
Montague Rd near Boundary St, stop 410 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Bistro NineClose by
Red Rooster3 min walk
Drifters3 min walk
Milton's Coffee and Catering3 min walk
The Chelsea Bistro3 min walk
French Twist Barracks3 min walk
Cabiria3 min walk
Hog's Breath Cafe Brisbane4 min walk
McDonald's Milton4 min walk
Masala Art Indian Restaurant5 min walk
Peasant Restaurant5 min walk
Harry's Fine Foods5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Supermarkets5 min walk
Valenhold Pty. Ltd.6 min walk
Pamela's Pantry7 min walk
My Wellness Fix10 min walk
Castello Food12 min walk
The Friendly Grocer12 min walk
Milton Convenience Store and Mini Bakery13 min walk
IGA Milton13 min walk
Milton Fruit Bowl13 min walk
My Thai Kitchen14 min walk
IGA South Brisbane17 min walk min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Milton10 min walk
Roma Street Station14 min walk
South Brisbane19 min walk
Central Station25 min walk
Auchenflower29 min walk

Nearest Universities

Griffith University, QLD Conservatorium20 min walk
Central Queensland University, Brisbane29 min walk