Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne, Melbourne.

Albert Road, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

One beautiful double room available on 16th floor of the new Emerald building on Albert Road.

The apartment features 2 bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms and floor to ceiling windows, as well as a large balcony with unbroken West-facing view of Albert Lake Park.

I have lived in this apartment since it was first opened and adore the building and location. We are a 20 minute walk from Melbourne CBD and across the road from the Shrine of Remembrance and Botanical Gardens.

The apartment is 1.5 years old and has state of the art appliances as well as 2 air-conditioner units.

The building itself uses double key-card swipe access, and has rooftop access which offers free BBQ facilities, a heated spa and stunning views.

The closest tram stop is Domain Interchange, which is great for public transport access as it allows you to take any tram running from the city other than the number 1. :) It is a 10 minute tram ride into the city, and 20 minutes to St Kilda Beach.

In terms of local shops, we have a convenience store located under the building, and cafes downstairs and along Albert Rd. The nearest IGA is less than a 5 minute walk.

THE ROOM:

The room itself is a double bedroom with three in-built wardrobes. One wall is made up of floor-to-ceiling windows which gives beautiful evening sunset views every night overlooking Albert Lake Park. I have some furniture that I will no longer need, so room can come furnished or unfurnished depending on your needs.

Sadly I have to give up my room as I am moving to live in London this month; however my wonderful flatmate Oliver is staying on, so my bedroom is available for lease from the 26th of July onwards.

Olly is a 34 year old professional who is super friendly, kind, relaxed and sociable. :) He works long hours so is frequently out during the week, but is always up for a chat/beer/meal when he is home.

RENT:

Rent is $1,303.50 per month, and paid monthly in advance. The bond is $1,365.00.

Our bills average around $25-$30/week each. This includes Telstra Air NBN broadband.

If this sounds like you, please get in touch.

Thanks,

Monique

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.