Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Chippendale, Sydney.

Regent Street, Chippendale, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Students accepted
Smokers accepted

PRIVATE ROOM - MODERN - RIDICOULUS LOCATION - GOOD PEEPS

Alright, alright, alright .. who's looking for a nice affordable apartment in the city!

This is for a private room (NOT SHARE) Becoming available 22nd August - available for as long term.

So, its $300 for a private room in a modern, clean, quiet apartment - I just looked at the prices for other rooms in Chippendale, I can't believe places going for 250 to share a room, whhhat! 
It's a really nice little place, close to Central, UTS, Ultimo, Broadway, the new Central Park/shopping centre. Not to mention, its about 2 mins walking to a big outdoor park, Basketball courts, tennis courts & big swimming pool.

Place has elevator, washing machine/dryer, dishwasher, air con, modern bathroom, and a BRILLIANT! big open roof top with BBQ area and now Pizza Oven (Perfect place to be on those sunny days )
It's a great pad, only a small place, though. Location is honestly incredible - doesn't get much better. The last 7 months it has gotten even better too, with Chippendale Area stepping it up big time! We now have an abundance of new bars, galleries and restaurants ( have you seen spice alley yet ? ) So many hot spots at our front door, all in a 5 min proximity.

The room will be fully furnished for the next person & I'm sure we pretty much have anything you could need, Blankets, sheets, towels etc - you could basically arrive with your bag of cloth's and be set!

Room currently available is the biggest in the flat - has big wardrobes, drawers, double bed, desk, bed side tables etc (you get the idea)

- 3 people in the apartment, 3 bedrooms.
- Bills are not included, we just split them 3 ways 

-No loud at home musicians - No pets - No couples - No Roomshare

Our ideal candidate would be : A young-ish (20-30) male that is independent, preferably occupied with some kind of job or study. Please, NO Lazy, sit around on the couch all day, always playing video games type of person. Everyone currently here is independent and kinda does their thing, but everyone is also really chilled out and we definitely have catch ups where we will go out for a drink/dinner, Or maybe a BBQ and some banter on the roof.

Of course, you need to be tidy and know how to take care of yourself. If you haven't mastered this yet, probably not worth applying and save us both the time.

So, please let us know about you! 
If applying PLEASE MSG ME VIA WEBSITE, it's the easiest way to track everyone. I probably won't respond to text's, they always get out of hand and you don't remember who is who. Last time we put a room up we were flooded with interest/messages, so please don't panic if I don't get back to you immediately, I promise I'm on in and will reply ASAP.

Lastly, if you are keen, please don't just say "I like the room, when can I check it out the place" 

PLEASE let us know your name, age, occupation, whatever you feel like sharing. This also shows us you fully read the add. People that take the time to reply/read through properly definitely stand out as more suitable/desirable candidates to consider for the apartment.

Lastly, the 2 roomies here you would be living with, are honestly the nicest roommates. So really hoping to find a nice and considerate roommate to replace me.

Thanks again, really looking forward to hearing from you all.
Kindest, Regards Matt

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.