Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Sydney.

Napier Street, Paddington, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted

Napier home is looking for a new female housemate!
For some stupid reason I am leaving this incredible home and group of people to move in with a boy, and am now on the hunt to find a killer replacement. The move in date is June 24th (Saturday).

Everyone is mid to late twenties (a couple have crossed into the dirty thirties but are still in denial), all work full time, but will never (and I mean never) say no to a mid week wine.

THE LOCATION
The location is absolutely brilliant within the 'Paddinghurst Hills' area. We're a two minute walk from Woolworths supermarket, 86 metres from a BWS liquor store (yes, we measured), our back gate opens to Oxford Street, we're surrounded by cafe's, restaurants and bars, moments from Taylor Square and are within a hungover walk to the delicious food/shops on Crown Street.

THE HOUSE
Is a super modern and totally rad 5 bedroom 3 bathroom house. The available room is carpeted and has it's own Juliette balcony that floods with sun every morning. The room is unfurnished, and on the smaller side but can still fit a queen sized bed.

DETAILS
The cheapest room in the house, rent is $340/week, paid four weekly in advance (our real estate agency is very needy), bond is $1360.

Electricity/gas are split evenly by all 5 housemates, Foxtel/Internet is an extra $32/month.

Napier House is a family. While everyone often does their own thing, we're looking for someone who wants to get involved in dinners and debauchery. No need to apply if you judge mid week drinking.

Flatmates

THE HOUSEMATES
LISA - from Holland, works at the Randwick Races (helloooo free members tickets), she will either be out the back with a wine in hand or on the couch watching SVU.

ANNABEL - from the motherland, Annabel has really branched out from her English counterparts and is employed in recruitment. She seems to enjoy planning on only having one drink buuut then stumbling in at 4am and passing out with coat and bag still on.

LEE - another Pom, but not at all whingey. Bloody loves an adventure, whether it be organising weekend getaways orrr a hungover trip to the 7/11 for chips and noodles.

JAKE - our token local Sydney boy, has better hair than you. His family owns a beautiful border collie who visits! Annnd that's really all you need to know about him.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.