Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yarraville, Melbourne.

Lorne Street, Yarraville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Pets considered
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Hey guys, I've just moved into this mostly furnished house and on the lookout for someone to fill the remaining room for $780pcm, $780 bond with 1 months rent in advance.

Nice big backyard with an extra toilet, storage shed, laundry and a bungalow for extra storage or possibly an office/ guest room.

Please note that I will be interviewing for a 3rd housemate in the near future, but for the moment that room will remain as a study, and costs for that room will be covered by me.

The house itself is situated on a no-through road just off Williamstown Rd. There's a nice big driveway which fits 2 cars comfortably or 3 if you leave the gate open, but there's also unrestricted parking on the street.

It's roughly a 10min walk to Yarraville train station and the town centre where you'll find heaps of cafes, restaurants, the Sun Theatre, etc.. Even closer is Coles on Williamstown Road and a number of other shops.

Happy to share unlimited NBN and Netflix at no cost :)

About me: I'm 25 and work in film so I work inconsistent hours in a variety of locations so I'm usually in and out a lot. I also film and edit weddings, so there'll be times when I'm slaving over edits pulling my hair out.
I like to travel 1-2 times a year and spend time up in the country when I find the time. In my downtime I'm always keen for a drink and I try to keep the fridge well stocked! I used to work in hospitality so I pride myself on cleaning, but mainly my mopping skills (as shown in the photos below...).

Really just after a chill homely environment so looking for relaxed, likeminded people who want to help make this place home, as it's still early days.
Pets will be considered, cats have to be able to roam freely both in and outdoors (No dogs sorry).

Neat and tidy is always good of course, but I also want everyone to be able to kick back and feel at home. Hopefully hear from you soon :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.