Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Canberra this week
searches in Campbell this week

Blamey Crescent, Campbell, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking
+ Edit room Room is available 

We are looking for someone to rent the third bedroom in our home. The house and the available bedroom are fully furnished. We have reverse cycle air conditioning and heating.

It is a 15 minute walk to the city, yet it is quiet and leafy – a great location. We are looking for someone who is friendly and easy going, cleans up after themselves in the shared areas of the house and pays the rent on time.

Included in the total of $220 per week: cleaning (you clean your own room), gardening, wireless internet, electricity, water usage, cleaning products, toilet paper, hand wash and paper towel.

$440 is payable fortnightly in advance. Payment of bond plus two weeks rent in advance will secure your place.

The furniture in the available bedroom includes: king size single bed with doona and linen, TV and DVD player, microwave, BIR and chest of drawers, heater and fan, desk, lamp and chair and 2 x 3 drawer bedside tables. These items can be put in storage if you prefer to bring your own furniture. A separate bar fridge is located in the kitchen area for your use.

About us: Jane is 47, public servant, enjoys reading, walking, a glass of wine and working in the garden; Robyn is 22, uni student, enjoys reading, writing, walking and travel.

Visitors are welcome and the garden is a great place for entertaining with a BBQ and marquees for shade.

We have 2 cats, so this place is not suitable if you have an allergy or really don't like cats.

If this interests you please email a bit about yourself with any questions you have, and we can organise a time for you to check it out.

Look forward to hearing from you.

Jane on social media

Your social media profiles will only be shown to verified members.

 

Person

Jane
Online 2 months ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or