Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Dorothea Mackellar Avenue, Oakleigh East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableMay 12, 2018
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$118
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

We're looking to fill a room in our two-storey Oakleigh East sharehouse! The room comes with a bed, bookshelf and drawers if desired, and is sized at approximately 3.2mx3.4m with an angled corner and featuring a wardrobe. Bills are on average $80 a month / $20 a week, but they vary quite a bit from month to month.

Our main criteria is that we're looking for a responsible tenant who can clean up after themselves, and are happy to cooperate to keep the house clean and functional. Other than that, as long as you have a pleasant personality, we'd love to have you join us! People of similar age are preferred, but we have no preference of gender. Look forward to hearing from you!

Includes:
Ducted Evaporative Cooling
Garage (mostly used for storage atm)
5 min walk to shops & buses
Fully-featured Entertainment Suite
Ducted Heating
Small Backyard
Bath & Shower
Fully-featured Kitchen

Please do not call me on mobile; I'll only respond to messages on Flatmates.

Flatmates

The current tenants are four males aged 25-28 with a varied mix of personalities from a chill muso to a Japanophile, but we're all a little geeky about something. We respect each other's privacy but are comfortable enough to hang out in the living space when bored, and keep in touch over Facebook chat to organise house matters, or just figure out what we're eating for dinner.

Ben on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.

profile

Contact Ben
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Princes Hwy Reserve/Princes Hwy 6 min walk
Leumear St/Princes Hwy 6 min walk
Macrina St/Princes Hwy 7 min walk
Franklyn St/Princes Hwy 7 min walk
Stewart Rd/Clayton Rd 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Tarantino's Pizzeria Italian Restautant and Takeaway Oakleigh13 min walk
Macrina Fish Shop13 min walk
东北小菜馆13 min walk
Siru Jung13 min walk
Healthy Noodles13 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGA X-press13 min walk
Everyday Supermarket14 min walk
Milk Bar15 min walk
Friendly Grocer Bottle O20 min walk
East Oakleigh Food & Liquor22 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Monash University, Clayton26 min walk