Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kew, Melbourne.

Glenferrie Road, Kew, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

5 Flatmates

5 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi everyone,

We have a large room that is available to rent in a large house in the quiet school district of Kew. The current housemate will be moving out on the 31st of July and we would like to get some someone in for the 1st of August but we would be happy to hold the room for the right person for a couple of weeks. The house is located on Glenferrie Road nearby the 16 & 109 tram lines, 10-15 minutes walk to Swinburne University or the Glenferrie train station & 10-15 minutes walk to Kew junction in the opposite direction.

The room is $660 a month (~$165 a week). The room is unfurnished except for the free standing wardrobe as shown in the pictures. There are also large communal areas in the house that anyone is welcome to use as they wish. Beside the wardrobe the bedroom is unfurnished so you'll need to bring your own bedroom furniture (If you do require bedroom furniture the departing housemate is happy to discuss selling the current furnishings separately). The rest of the house is fully furnished.

The house has a decent sized kitchen, large common areas (dining room, lounge room, tv room), 5 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms. Out the back of the house we have large spacious garden, BBQ & Shed. The shed is set up as part storage & part workshop (for our hobby projects). Parking is available on the street in front of the house.

We are looking for someone who is nice, friendly and good at picking up after themselves. Preference will be given to people around about their mid - late 20's. Also please note that we are looking for someone who is looking for a home (not just a place to stay) for at least 6+ months.

A little about the people who are currently living here, currently we have 2 working professionals (1 engineer and 1 financial guru) and 2 PhD students, all in our mid to late 20's (3x guys and 1x girl). We are all friendly people who live fairly independent lives, so there is usually someone else around the house but the place never feels too crowded.

So the important facts are $660 a month (~$165 a week) + utilities + internet (plus one month bond). You will need to find your own bedroom furniture but the house is otherwise fully furnished. The room will be available from the 1st of August.

We are looking to find someone who fits into our house fairly quickly so if you are interested please contact me with a bit about yourself and we can have a quick chat and hopefully organise a time to show you around the house & meet the other housemates.

Cheers, Angus

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.