Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Renown Street, Burwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableJun 24, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$166
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

There is ONE room available in a 3 bedroom property from the 23rd June 2018! We are looking for a uni student or recent graduate that'll gel well with the current occupants (aged 20-25). Room is becoming available mid-lease due to the current occupant finishing university as an international student and is moving back home.

~~As the lease runs until January 24th 2019 (and will be renewed), we're looking for someone who would stay until AT LEAST then~~

The room is a single bedroom with spacious built-in-robes. The room is furnished with a single bed (no linen), desk and chair provided if you wish to use it. It is ideal for students. The rooms size is 3m W x 2.5m L. It's not the biggest room, but it's perfect for someone without much furniture.

The house's communal areas are FULLY furnished, with a lounge, TV, dining table, pool table and dishwasher, as well as a backyard patio entertainment area with an outdoor setting and BBQs. Exclusions applying only to the bedrooms and select kitchen items in regards to provided furnishings (pots, pans, etc), though kettle, toaster, crockery & cutlery are happily communal.

**Please note, the house is fully furnished, and this does mean that unfortunately there really isn't, quite simply, any room for additional furniture outside of the bedrooms.

The house already has ADSL2+ connected and available via WiFi. This is not included in the rent, but only amounts to $5 extra p/w.

The unit is a 5-minute walk from Deakin, and virtually right next to Burwood Highway/75 tram (closest stop is #64 I think) line for easy transportation access!

I also have an adorable cat! If you are not cat-friendly, this is likely not the place for you.

All tenants are provided with an official Residential Tenancy Lease Agreement from Stockdale and Leggo. Please note the bond ($666, 4 weeks rent) must be paid prior to moving in to secure the room. It will be immediately lodged with the RTBA.

Internet access and utilities are NOT included in the rent costs.

Parking is available on the street, though a yearly residential permit must be obtained from the Whitehorse City Council (very easy to get).

Air conditioning
Gas Central Heating
Garage (mainly for storage)
Gas stove top
Electric oven
Enclosed rear patio courtyard
Washing machine
Separate lounge dining areas


A little about me! I'm a Deakin graduate and that is currently working as a secondary school teacher in East Melbourne. I'm also currently working on my minor thesis for my Masters. I work 4-5 days a week, so you wont see much of me during the daytime, but when I am home I'm a social individual who is always keen for a bev or two! The other housemate, also male, is a second-year Deakin psychology student, with a pretty similar mindset to my own :D

Blake on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Blake
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message


Nearest Bus Stops

Finch St/Burwood Hwy Close by
Burwood Hwy/Station St 3 min walk
Pheasant St/Burwood Hwy 4 min walk
Station St/Burwood Hwy 5 min walk
Talbett St/Station St 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Geppetto’s4 min walk
Noodle Canteen4 min walk
The Laksa Club4 min walk
Sketches Cafe Bar Restaurant5 min walk
Burwood Food4u5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Station St/Burwood Hwy #64 5 min walk
Starling St/Burwood Hwy #65 5 min walk
Deakin University/Burwood Hwy #63 11 min walk
Middleborough Rd/Burwood Hwy #66 14 min walk

Nearest Universities

Deakin University, Burwood16 min walk

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Burwood East17 min walk