Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mount Waverley, Melbourne.

Norman Court, Mount Waverley, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

About the house-
One bedroom available in 3 bedroom share house. Has built in robes and bathroom shared with 1 other female only. Super comfy queen size bed and all bedroom furniture available if wanted. All linen, towels, appliances etc. also available!
The house has a fully equipped kitchen, including induction cooktop, near-new Miele dishwasher and large fridge. You'll have full use of all kitchen equipment and the stocked pantry. Equipped laundry also (dryer coming soon) with inside and outside clotheslines.
Two living areas and large back yard with lots of edibles e.g. berries, plums, apples etc. Large deck with BBQ and 3 seating areas. Backyard adjoins Damper Creek, a nature reserve that is perfect for exercise or peace and quiet!
House is close to Deakin and Monash Uni Clayton campuses as well as Monash Medical.
Car space available on street or in drive way,
15 Minute walk to Mount Waverley train station - 25 minute train into CBD. 2 Minute walk to bus that goes up and down High street taking you either to Glen Waverley (loads of shops and cafés) or Glen Iris (and the Alamein train line)
15 Minute walk to cafes, supermarket, banks, chemist etc at Mount Waverley Village.
High speed internet (100 Mbps) and a continuous hot water system means you'll never run out of hot water. Gas ducted heating and evaporative air conditioning throughout house. Open fire in lounge.

About the housemates-
Two females 20/21yo, one studying at RMIT working part time as a swimming coach, one working full time while studying online! We're looking for someone who is laid back and joyful like we are, someone who we can be friends with and have a good laugh over a few drinks but still can respect each others space. Looking for someone like minded and of similar age - must be tidy and willing to contribute to household cleaning of shared areas.
Feel free to message me with any questions :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.