Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Northcote, Melbourne.

Gadd St, Northcote, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay3 months to 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hey! I am looking to share this amazing, newly built townhouse in the lovely suburb of Northcote. The house consists of three floors:

Ground floor is a two car-garage.
1st floor are the two bedrooms, one of which is yours with an ensuite. Fully furnished with a very comfortable queen size Sealy Posturpedic bed, antique desk, build-in wardrobes.

2nd floor is the living and dining area. Living area consists of a L-shaped lounge facing a large TV with Bose cinematic surround sound. Samsung front loading washing machine in laundry cupboard and beautiful dining set from CocoRepublic. Kitchen is decked out in Miele stovetop, rangehood, dishwasher and oven. I cook alot so I have plenty of kitchen equipment and a KitchenAid mixer as well. Right infront of the kitchen is a balcony with 2-seating dining set and swinging hammock chair.

3rd floor is the beautiful roof top terrace with a a lounge set, wooden bench and table for dining and a 4-stove burner BBQ set.

The house is fully furnished, including your room. Bills will be split equally between us. On average, the monthly bill is AUD 100 - 150, which includes gas, electricity, unlimited NBN internet and water. During winter months however, it would be higher.

A little bit about me. I am a 32 year old female, recently graduated from the University of Melbourne with a PhD in Biochemistry. Currently working from home as a tutor while searching for a full time position in research. I am a mature, friendly, well traveled person. I like a lot of me-time, so most weekends I'll mostly be in my room watching movies or studying. My husband will be joining me to live in this house later in the year, around July and he is similar to me, loves cooking and spends quite abit of time on the computer.

In terms of house sharing, I much prefer to live with someone who is clean and tidy ( the more anal you are about cleanliness, the better), respectful, responsible and happy. I am hoping to find someone who will make the house homely, not just a housemate. I love cooking, so I wouldn't mind sharing a meal together once in awhile. Most importantly, you must love pets as I have a King Charles/Shih Tzu named Bukowski and a little Ragdoll Lily.

If you have any questions, do not hesitate to send me a message!

Supermarkets (Northcote Plaza)
Aldi
Coles

Nearby Train stations

Croxton train station (798m)
Northcote train station (1.1km)
Thornbury train station (1.2km)

Tram stops
Tram 11 on St Georges RoadRoof top terrace with BBQ and lounge set
Kitchen with outdoor seating area
Miele oven,stovetop, dishwasher
Top of the range kitchen appliances
Large TV with Bose surround sound system

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.