Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Glenlyon Road, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

6 Bedrooms

6 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$185
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted

Medium-sized, fully furnished room for rent in Brunswick. The house has 6 bedrooms (one occupant in each room).

******THE ROOM******
The room features a double bed, fan, desk, study chair, bookshelf and large built-in storage/wardrobe space. The room also has four powerpoints (2 x sets of two power points), wooden floors, high ceilings and sunroof that lets the natural light in. The room does not have a window. The house has two bathrooms and also has a washing machine, clothesline and fully furnished kitchen.

*******LOCATION*******
1 (one) minute walk to Neon Beatniks cafe (they do amazing coffee and food - I love their chicken burger 🍔!)
5 min walk from tram stop that goes to CBD (20-30 mins tram journey to Flinders Station)
5 mins walk to Aldi supermarket
10 mins walk to Barkly Square shopping centre (has Coles, Woolies, K-mart, JB-Hifi, McDonald’s and other retail outlets). Chemist Warehouse is located next door to this shopping centre
5 min walk to Brunswick Library
10 mins walk to RMIT Brunswick campus
10-15 mins tram ride to University of Melbourne campus, Monash Uni Parkville campus
15 mins walk to Jewell Railway Station
Short walk to bars, cafes and nightlife on Sydney Road and Lygon St.
On-street parking is available, with bicycle parking available in our back patio area.

******HOUSEMATES******
We are a mixture of full-time students and professionals and will offer the room to someone else that fits one of these categories. Room is available for a 6 month lease. Rent is $800 per month. Most bills are included in monthly rent and this includes access to our TPG ADSL2+ internet access. Non-smoker preferred.

Sorry, no pets, no musicians, couples or room sharing.

Room available for inspection on weekdays before midday and select times on weekends. Please PM me (I am also the live-in landlord) if you are interested in seeing the vacant room.

The room is available from Saturday 27th January.

Thanks, Tom

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.