Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Oakover Road, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

Hi, we have a fully furnished room with super comfy bed waiting for you. We're close to trams 1 (Melbourne Uni RMIT in 20 minutes) and 11 (Brunswick Street, City and St Kilda ) and the Train is close by also. We are approximately 30 minutes by public transport to Latrobe Uni.
Just a short walk up the road is a milkbar, and also within 10 minutes walking distance is a bakery, supermarket, chemist , doctors and several fantastic cafes. We are surrounded by parklands. The Merri Creek bike trail is just down the road if you have a bike.
The room would ideally suit an honest, independant student/person looking for comfort, and quiet. Our house is what you'd call a character house, so it's not brand new. I've been told the room is above standard. We have wifi. Bills are to be shared.
We are very easy going and friendly , and would enjoy getting together for a meal once a week. . We eat meat.
We have shared with many international students and have made many friends this way. I am a single mother with a young daughter so parties are definitely NOT OK.
House cleaning is to be strictly shared and done on a weekly basis. Our house is a happy one, and we have a cat, and guinea pigs. There is lots of laughter and chatter but also peace. We also love music and art !
If this all sounds like something that would make you happy, please get in touch. If you have skills in gardening, I am happy to negotiate the rent.


Contact Jane
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Farm Cafe5 min walk
Gilbert Road Bakehouse7 min walk
The Merri Clan7 min walk
The Warehouse Pizzeria7 min walk
Plain Jane Pizza n Shakes8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Oakover Rd/Gilbert Rd #38 6 min walk
Miller St/Gilbert Rd #37 7 min walk
Latona Ave/Gilbert Rd #39 8 min walk
Harding St/Nicholson St #133 10 min walk
Bell St/Gilbert Rd #40 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Thornbury IGA8 min walk
Foodworks Preston Bell11 min walk
Coburg IGA19 min walk
Local Pizza Plus23 min walk
Golden Mini Mart23 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Tasman St/Bell St 8 min walk
Coburg Cemetery/Bell St 9 min walk
Carlisle St/Nicholson St 10 min walk
Nicholson St/Harding St 10 min walk
Gilbert Rd/Bell St 11 min walk
+ Show more