Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Docklands, Melbourne.

McCrae Street, Docklands, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi Everyone!!
We have a nice and cosy modern 3-bedroom, 2 bathroom, furnished apartment and we are looking for our new housemate, we will be opening for inspections so if you are interested please check the details below.

BEST LOCATION EVER!! Part of the nice and modern Docklands and just a very short walk to the best the city has to offer.
Excellent location; just 5 min walk from Southern Cross Train Station, trams run right in front of the building and to top it up all within free tram zone and all night tram network. You will be living right in free tram zone so you can travel anywhere in the city for free!
We also have a selection of restaurants, bars, cafes, shops and plenty more within the area, Woolworths and Coles very close by as well.

About the place:
Fully furnished apartment with everything you need just bring your luggage along and you are all set, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dishwasher there is a fridge, microwave, oven, kettle, toaster as well as other kitchen appliances, the dining and living areas are fully furnished as well so it is a home away from home :). There is also Unlimited High Speed NBN Wi-Fi which is included.
Great views of the city, crown, Southbank and the river from a beautiful winter balcony.
The room has a single bed, wardrobe and closet, a lamp and laundry basket. Unset of linen and pillow will also be included.
The building also has available facilities such as Swimming Pool, BBQ area, security entrance and intercom.

What we are looking for:
We are looking for a responsible and clean person who is respectful, friendly, honest, with good manners and able to follow the house rules, clean after themselves as well as paying the rent on time. You will have your own room, furnished. The room has a sliding door and you will be sharing a bathroom with 1more person.
This is a peaceful and quiet household, however, we are happy to share a drink or a meal with friends.

About Us:
We are a friendly couple, clean, organised and respectful. One of us is a student with part time work, and the other one works full time.
We have 2 friendly furry babies (cats) whom we love, we spend quite a bit of time out but when we are home we enjoy watching a movie or cooking a good meal.
Feel free to drop us an email or text if you're interested to discuss more, we will be more than happy to help you :)
Please allow some time for a reply as we will be working. Cheers.

The Details:

Available from 17/01/2018
*This is a strictly non-smoking apartment.
Preferred age: 20-40
A notice of 28 days is required before moving out
Bond: $700
The rental option is $230 per week with bills included (gas, electricity, water) as well as internet, rent is paid per month in advance. A contract will be made and the bond will be lodged with the RTBA.
Please feel free to give us a call on the 0416 682 353. Thanks ! :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.