Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kensington, Melbourne.

Robertson Street, Kensington, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderCouples

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$380
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

This double room is available very soon in a highly sought after area: close to public transport, city, and universities (RMIT, Melbourne, Victoria, and ACU) are all very close by. The street is quiet and tree-lined and there is a small park opposite the house. Kensington is a trendy inner suburb with many cafes and eating places.

Rent ($380 p/w) includes utility bills, unlimited WiFi, basic household items (eg. toilet paper, cleaning products) and a monthly cleaner. The bond is $600. All rooms are lockable and have excellent heating. Bedding is supplied if required. The house includes a very well equipped kitchen, dining area, laundry and recreation mezzanine.

This room coming available on September 11th is a double room with ensuite. Rent for this room is $190 per person. Ideal for a couple or twin share. (See Photos of different set ups) Toilet paper and cleaning products are provided, also bedding/linen if required. Common areas in the house are cleaned every two weeks.

The other tenants are in their 20’s, some students, some working. Landlords live separately at the rear of the property. Please note, this is a house for non-smokers! Contact by phone or email; tell us a bit about yourself, ask any questions, and make a time to meet us and view the house.

The best factors about this property is that it is very convenient to transport, CBD and all facilities, and is very well managed.

Flatmates

Other flatmates are all early to mid twenties, either students or working in Melbourne. Present flatmates are from Japan, NZ, Thailand, and Zimbabwe. A great bunch!
My name is Simon, I am the landlord and live separately at the rear of the property with my wife Moira. I manage the property.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Train Stations

Kensington 3 min walk
Macaulay 6 min walk
Collett St/Racecourse Rd #24 8 min walk
Victoria St/Racecourse Rd #24 8 min walk
Wellington St/Racecourse Rd #25 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Crumbs Bakery3 min walk
Luncheonette3 min walk
Saha Thai Cafe3 min walk
Pimm3 min walk
Sori Cafe3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Albermarle St/Macaulay Rd 4 min walk
Kensington Railway Station/Macaulay Rd 4 min walk
Macaulay Railway Station/Macaulay Rd 7 min walk
Derby St/Kensington Rd 10 min walk
Boundary Rd/Canning St 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Kensington Macaulay Rd4 min walk
Kensington Cellars4 min walk
The Boutique Grocers5 min walk
Kensington Foodwise5 min walk
Casa & Bottega8 min walk
+ Show more