Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Preston, Melbourne.

Raglan St, Preston, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$156
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

We are looking for an awesome person to become our 3rd housemate to complete our home.

It has the perfect location. Technically Preston but right on the border of Thornbury. A short stroll or tram ride to all the wonders, bars and restaurants of Thornbury/Northcote. 5min walk to 86 tram. Supermarket and bell train station10mins walk away.

The house has all the mod cons you need, a big kitchen and new bathroom.hardwood floors throughout (except for the bedrooms) and high ceilings. The house is fully furnished except for your bedroom. It comes with a very comfy couch and an outside entertaining area with backyard.

The bedroom.
It is a large bedroom, that would easily fit a queen size bed, it currently has a stand along wardrobe. It also has lots of natural light and plenty of hooks to hang stuff on and black out blinds..
Rent is $680 month. Bond is $709.

All bills are split 3 ways, including gas, water, electricity and internet.

You would be living with
Me Freya. I'm 33, work fulltime at a university doing the 9-5 grind. I'm laid back and easy going with a good sense of humour. I'm creative and enjoy art, music and cooking.A few glasses of wine over a chat, but also enjoy my own space. I'm a big movie buff with a large movie collection and have a bit of a green thumb.
Matt 37 Music and sound production teacher/pianist and composer. Occasionally likes to build things out of wood. also a big movie buff.

Now the important part.

You're easy going, have a good sense of humour, work, can pay bills on time and clean up after yourself you know the usual adult stuff. You enjoy the social interaction with housemates be it a chat, meal or watching a movie, even the odd drink too.

If you're interested in viewing the house, send me an email with your name, age, a little bit about yourself and what your interests are.

Sorry no pets or couples. Prefabably someone who is in their 30s.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.