Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Flemington, Melbourne.

Norwood, Flemington, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 9 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$205
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

**room is TAKEN. Thanks all that expressed interest**

Fully furnished house (except bedrooms) right in the heart of Flemington on Norwood Street. Only minutes from the Melbourne CBD. This is a remarkable location only a stone throw from Newmarket train station and a short walk to Racecourse Road that has the 57 tram and plenty of great cafes, restaurants and nearby supermarket is only about a minute walk away.

The available room has a window, is carpeted and has dimensions 3.0mx3.6m. Rent is $205/week payable monthly. Carpeted, ceiling fan. No build-in-robe. Housemate is selling all bedroom furniture. All bills are shared (electricity, gas, water, internet) and some shared expenses for household items such as cleaning products, toilet paper etc. Bond is $934.

The house is fully furnished and equipped so all you will need is your own bedroom furniture.

There is a secure side passage alongside the house which is suitable for bicycles. There are is also FREE parking permits available for street parking.

About me: Melbourne is my home town and I love this city for its diversity, especially its endless arts„music culture scene -spoilt for choice! I'm outgoing and enjoy good home cooked food, discovering new places to eat, live music/gigs; music festivals, arts, travel and hanging with friends, yoga and other outdoor pursuits. I've shared a house for many years and love the great people I've been fortunate to live with. I am an easy going person, but also value being respectful and thoughtful with fellow housemates. I've lived in houses that are TV-free and living spaces tend to be a place to relax, interact with other housemates, chat, read, have quiet time, listen to music, do creative things, play board games, hang with friends and watch movies. I work in the Sustainability field and am passionate about being kind to our planet and being involved in positive community change.

I am seeking one more flattie for the middle bedroom. The front room has now been tenanted (since friday june 23) by Lucy who is graphic design teacher from tassie. She loves nature, yoga, live music, time with friends, travelling, relaxing. She just got back from living in Japan for 6 months.

Julio is moving overseas to embark on a new career. We sometimes hang out, go on outings together, make a meal together, watch a film together, lounge about etc but also happy doing our own thing.

Bowie, my dog, is a delightful 5 year old Border Collie. He is very well behaved and loves pats. He is a 'floor dog' so stays off furniture etc. He seldom barks and enjoys affection. He is looking for someone who loves dogs, will enjoy patting him and playing with him on the odd occasion.

We're looking for someone who is friendly (ofcourse :) ), financially reliable, tidy, fun, respectful, responsible person who is keen to create a wonderful home and are well humoured. Would suit anyone in their 20's or 30's that enjoy being interactive in share houses.

Message me about yourself, your interests, work.... and can go from there to make an inspection time. :)

Flatmates

**room is TAKEN. Thanks all that expressed interest**

My current flatmates are moving out to embark on their next adventures. Two rooms will be available.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.