Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

Brigalow Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

**Please take the time to read the following**

Room has:
Built-ins with mirrors
Own bathroom
Ceiling fan
Large windows with leafy outlook
Dry-cleaned carpet
Can fit queen bed and large chest of draws (or smaller bed with chest and desk)
$250/week inc unlimited wifi and power bill
Unfurnished but can be furnished (i.e.: IKEA - see bedroom photo) with 1 weeks notice - would prefer someone who provides their own bed

House has:
A cat - super friendly
Full furnishings (but can do with a few things here and there if you have them)
Air Conditioning
Pool in complex
Private court yard with garden, clothes line, timber outdoor setting and BBQ
Split level/open plan design - 4 levels - lots of stairs and lots of privacy
Modernish kitchen with dishwasher and a full kit of well looked after cooking equipment - heaps of room for your stuff if you have it
Internal laundry
Fireplace
Remote lock up garage with heaps of storage but you won’t fit a 3 bedroom house worth of stuff in there - lets be realistic
Very quiet complex in the Bardon end of Paddington - near the Governer’s House
Short walk to busses (61, 375, 385) and Woolworths
Cafes and bars close by
Complex has a shortcut walk way to Latrobe Tce

Looking for:
One responsible adult with share housing experience
Friendly, kind and mature
Enjoys music in the house rather than having the TV on 24/7
Respects others space, privacy and belongings
Likes a generally quiet house
OK on their own (I’m out a lot)
Cleans up after themselves
Contributes to regular common area housecleaning (vacuuming, dusting, mopping etc) and some yard maintenance - no roster but we take it in turns - your room and bathroom are up to you
Pays rent on time - $250/week inc bills
Pays bond in advance - $1000 to secure place

About me:
Friendly
Like a chat now and then with my housemate
Enjoy a wine but not much of a drinker
Music lover - rarely watch telly but do use the lounge room
Out a lot
Work full time and study part time
Do my own shopping and cooking
Responsible cat owner
Have boyfriend/friends/family over now and then
Clean but not too fussy about it - I give the place a once over each fortnight or so - expect the same from you
Early to bed early to rise
Active/healthy lifestyle

Feel free to contact me if you have any queries

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.