Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Spray Street, Elwood, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

I have one bedroom available in a cute 2 bedroom ground floor apartment in Elwood. Even though it's not super modern, it is in fantastic condition with the owner repainting the entire apartment including the bathroom and kitchen counter tops, and replacing carpet throughout right before we moved in in August. We are located right behind the main strip in Elwood, with easy access to the bars, cafes and shops. Also less that 5 minutes walk from the gorgeous Elwood Beach. It is about a 10 minute walk to public transport, but if you drive there is plenty of on street parking (it is a very quiet and safe area) and we are very close to everything then. We do not have airconditioning, however by some stroke of luck we actually haven't needed one even through the heatwave we had in December. We do however have heaters in the lounge room and both bedrooms, again we barely used those in winter either.

As I have lived on my own previously the apartment is 90% furnished, including kitchen and laundry appliances, however there are still spare cupboards in the kitchen and you have a triple old style wardrobe in your bedroom to store things. The available room is a good size, easily fitting a queen bed and bedside table, plus a dresser if needed.

I am 27 and work in Hospitality so I am out quite alot of the time, especially in the evenings. I am pretty cruisy when it comes to whether we hang out or not, I am quite busy so I don't always have time but if I do I'm happy to share a meal or go for a drink. I like to think of the common area as shared space and don't mind having guests over. I am a very social person so I would be happy to get along with your friends, and would love someone willing to get along with mine. I currently foster cats, though they are moving out in January so won't be on the property when you move in.

I would prefer to live with someone who works rather than a full time student, and believe we would get along better if we were within roughly the same age range. I will be honest, I am not comfortable with someone who is too frequently into drugs. I am fairly open to anyone, so please contact me if you are interested anyone and we can discuss this. Due to the size of the apartment and available room this is not available to a full time couple sorry.

The rent is $175 a week ($760 a month) plus bills
Internet is available for $30 a month
All other bills have worked out to roughly $50 a month each
On street Parking Available
Large Kitchen
Fully Furnished excluding bedroom

Jessica on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Jessica
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Holy PalateClose by
Ebisu KitchenClose by
Elwood Chicken & Salad BarClose by
Baked In Elwood Pizza and PastaClose by
DandelionClose by
CombiClose by
Jimmi JamzClose by
D'Gusto Thai RestaurantClose by
The MiltonClose by
Wild Organic CafeClose by
Bakers Delight Elwood3 min walk
Heads & Tails Elwood3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Elwood RSL/Ormond Rd Close by
Pine St/Ormond Rd Close by
Kingsley St/Ormond Rd 3 min walk
Daley St/Glen Huntly Rd 4 min walk
St Kilda St/Bent Ave 5 min walk
Tennyson St/Glen Huntly Rd 5 min walk
Elsternwick Park/St Kilda St 5 min walk
St Kilda St/Glen Huntly Rd 5 min walk
Elwood Village/Ormond Rd 6 min walk
Elwood Canal/Glen Huntly Rd 7 min walk
Elsternwick Park/Bent Ave 8 min walk
Bendigo Ave/Ormond Rd 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

FoodWorks Elwood3 min walk
Elwood Village Foodway3 min walk
Elwood Supermarket3 min walk
The Leaf Store3 min walk
Artisan House3 min walk
Elwood Foodworks9 min walk
Elsternwick Express Convenience Store15 min walk
Klein's Gourmet Foods19 min walk
Eshel Fine Kosher Catering19 min walk
IGA X-press Ripponlea19 min walk
Perfect Pantry19 min walk
Essen Foods20 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Hotham St/Brighton Rd #42 10 min walk
Brighton Rd/Glenhuntly Rd #43 11 min walk
Coleridge St/Brighton Rd #41 11 min walk