Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Blackburn, Melbourne.

Herbert St, Blackburn, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted

Looking for a new housemate our house in Blackburn South.

Awesome location - few minutes walk from Woolworths and heaps of other shops. The 765 and 703 buses are 5-10 minutes walk which go to Blackburn Station and to Monash University etc. If you have a car there is undercover parking and also street parking.

The rent is cheap because the house is old but great value for the location. House has ducted heating which is great for the colder months. The room itself will be unfurnished, it is big enough for a queen bed, desk, shelf etc (see photo) and has a built in wardrobe.

You'll be living with a 21 year old female studying engineering at Monash and a 25 year old male PHD student at Deakin. Looking for a friendly easygoing person, we are both very busy throughout the day and often keep to ourselves when coming home.

Looking for people who can move in ASAP, the room is available as of 9/7/16. Require someone who is organised with rent and bills and cleaning. Rent is paid monthly in advance. Bond equivalent to one month of rent also required upon moving in. All bills are split equally between housemates.

No pets or couples.

Please message me if interested. Thanks!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.