Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Yarra, Melbourne.

Avoca St, South Yarra, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Hi Guys,

This is a 2 bed, 1 bath apartment located 2 blocks from South Yarra station (5 minute walk) and only 200m to the number 8 tram. South Yarra station is a winner as it has 3 lines running through it and for those of you (like me) who happen to be running late, a lot, you always have another train coming through soon after. The Tan track is also only 4-500m away.

The apartment itself is old, as you can see in the pictures the paint is beginning to peel off some of the walls and the carpet is a little manky but it is the cheapest apartment in South Yarra for its size (the living room and kitchen are very generous) so you can't complain.

BARRING THE BEDROOM, the apartment is fully furnished. In fact the less you bring the better as there is minimal storage and some of my stuff is still stored in the soon-to-leave roommates room. The room is quite big, it will fit a double bed and a desk I would assume, or a queen bed and a bedside table.

About me
I'm 23 and moved over from Perth last year to start law school at Melbourne Uni, this means during semester I stay up late and wake up early (sucks), so someone who is considerate of this will be ideal. I also work as a corporate adviser in the city and play footy. I'm very easy going, not a whole lot bothers me, but if it does I'll mention it so that we're on the same page. I'm also incredibly neat and therefore it is a big must that you also be neat and tidy.

About you
I'd like the person to be between 20-25, preferably also a student or a laid back professional. Male or female (law school drills gender equality into us). I'd like you to be considerate and neat, willing to share cooking and also if you want to watch TV when I'm studying close by you may have to wear wireless headphones and vice versa.

Bills will be split in half, the internet is $60 a month for 200GB so that will be 30 biscuits each. Street parking is available if we apply. We have a communal laundry at our doorstep which we share with 3 apartments.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.