Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sunnybank, Brisbane.

Ardargie Street, Sunnybank, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

5 Bedrooms

5 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

6 Flatmates

6 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

-About the place-

Hey there :) We currently have 5 friends (2 couples, 1 single dude) sharing a big spacious house with way too much space honestly. There are 2 spare bedrooms we would like to rent out to anyone who is friendly and tidy!

The pet-friendly house has a large(huge) backyard and undercover patio area. The backyard has so much space for potential outdoor gatherings, planting trees, sports etc. The house is very pleasant to live in with a very brightly lit second floor. The house is just over 30 years old, but quite comfortable nonetheless.

Upstairs is comprised of 4 bedrooms, 2 are taken and 2 are available with a large shared bathroom. All the residents have clean habits and tidy after themselves. We also have a working roster to take out the bins and for light weekly cleaning.

Downstairs is where everything's at. There is a big rumpus area with a big sofa and most of the time you'll find the residents here. We like to spend time watching TV, playing console or computer games at our video game stations. Honestly there is a bit of a gaming house feel to it. Places also have super fast internet, so fast you have to see it to believe it. The kitchen is decently sized with most essentials decked out. We have pots and pans for days and an endless supply of herbs and spices. There's a dining room with a table and fireplace, but it is rarely used as we mostly just eat at our own tables or at the kitchen counter. There is also a downstairs main bedroom where I (Dave) and my girlfriend live.

There is also an office/garage converted to storage area where you can use to store all your stuff (super useful). Outdoor undercover area also has a BBQ and pingpong table, which are quite handy for parties ;)

Nearby Shops:
Runcorn State School across the road with tennis court and large field
7 minutes walking to Pinelands Shopping Centre, with a Westpac, Coles and abundance of various cuisines
7 minutes walking to Altandi train station; 8 minutes to nearby 130,140,139 bus stop
7 minutes drive to Sunnybank Plaza

We split all bills on a per head basis, comes down to pretty cheap every month.

Prefer to be called or texted so I can get back to you ASAP! Prices are negotiable right now so don't wait!


Dave + Camille : Chinese background; Camille was born in Australia and been here all her life. She works fulls time so is rarely home. I (Dave) was born in China and moved to Aus when I was 8. Essentially Aussie with Chinese accent. We like to travel, go gym occasionally and watch stuff.

Alex : Single dude from Indonesia. Screams a lot during video games. Very laid back and also works a lot.

Brittny + Callum : Aussies from Kingaroy, studies/works most of the weekdays. Also likes to play video games and enjoys occasional drink on weekends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.