Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Pfingst Road, Wavell Heights, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 31, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Looking for someone to take over a lease in this house.


Availability is foggy, but most likely in the next 4 to 6 weeks.

This place is a 30 second walk from a bus line that can take you into the heart of the city, via a major train station. It is also a 15 minute walk from Westfield Chermside, that can link you up to any bus service you can imagine.

It would be a great idea for a uni student wanting to be close to ACU - the courtesy bus stops just around the corner or even QUT is just a bus ride away.

House is pre-furnished with what you can see if pictures below. There will be a pet rat and fish already living in the house - other small pets may be negotiable but we have been told no cats or dogs. There is a single bathroom that is shared and so are the kitchen and lounge room.

Up for offer is the largest room in the house that comes with wardrobe and extensive storage options. Large enough to fit a queen bed, a desk and bookshelves and still have room left over. It will not come pre-furnished.

The asking price for rent on the room since it is the largest is $180 but it will be negotiable possibly down to $150. Total rent on the house is $380. We cover the electricity and gas bills. Water is paid for by the land lord. Internet is paid at $20 a month each (for three people); it is unlimited.

The house also comes with one female human species who is quiet and keeps to herself. Every now and then she will stick her head out and join in for a house meal or binge out on a tv series on the couch. The feel of the place is quite nerdy but all personality types and sexual orientations are welcome. Couples and singles are also welcome

Under the house there is a single garage with a lot of storage room on offer, so if anyone is crafty or needs some room to store things, this could be for you.

Any questions drop me a message, or if you want to come by and check out the feel of the place and have a closer look, don't hesitate to contact me.

Contact Grace
Online 4 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message