Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Pacific Highway, Crows Nest, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableJan 1, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Features

All female flat

Available 01/01/17. Double room with built-ins and balcony available in lovely two-level apartment in Crows Nest. Room is unfurnished. If you look at the floor plan your room is a great size, nice and close to the bathroom, and upstairs away from the lounge-room for lots of privacy. Sharing modern bathroom with just 1 other person. Complex is secure and also includes a pool and gym. Apartment is recently renovated and clean! Includes dishwasher, internal washer and dryer, BBQ and ducted air conditioning.

Location: on the pacific highway between North Sydney and St Leonards - lots of frequent buses in both directions just meters away! Commute to St Leonards or North Sydney is just 10 minutes or a 15-20 minute walk. The main restaurant/bar/cafe strip of Crows Nest is just 2 blocks away. Large 2 level Woolworths supermarket, chemist, banks, butcher, etc, super close. And can get to central in 25 minutes.

Housemates: we are two female Australians, working as a structural engineer (23) and marketing professional (26). We both work Monday-Friday 8:30-5:30, one in North Sydney (love being able to walk to work!) and the other in the city and Macquarie Park. We're looking for someone friendly, clean and tidy, who's up for a chat but also respects personal space and understands the need to relax while watching TV with a glass of wine/cup of tea after a long week of work. We're both into keeping fit and days at the beach (can get to Balmoral Beach via public transport in half an hour! Buses to Manly also super close by).

The room is available from the 1st of January. Unfortunately our housemate Soph's office is moving so she's changing locations too. Move in date is flexible (can be a bit later in January) - any questions regarding this, just ask :).

For bills, judging from our last set: internet is $23.33 a month unlimited ($5.83 a week), gas is $1.66 a week, and electricity is $4.75 a week. So roughly equates to $12.50 a week for all bills.

If you're interested in meeting us and coming to see the place please send a message with a bit about yourself, as well as any questions you may have. The room and flat are available for inspections now. No couples please.

Cheers :)

Note: room is bigger than it looks in the photos - please don't judge my photography skills too harshly!

Karina on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Karina
Online 5 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

MilliesClose by
Emoji CafeClose by
Love LincolnClose by
Cafe XpressoClose by
Piccolo MeClose by
Thip Thai Restaurant Home Delivery ServiceClose by
Nishiki Wagyu YakinikuClose by
Thai Hot BasilClose by
Quickbottle North - Alcohol Delivery ServiceClose by
Golden Sun Seafood RestaurantClose by
Lola Cocina Spanish Restaurant3 min walk
Little Miss Sunshine Cafe3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Rocklands Rd Near Sinclair StClose by
Alexander St Near Hayberry StClose by
Pacific Hwy Near Rocklands RdClose by
Pacific Hwy Near Shirley StClose by
Pacific Hwy After Falcon St3 min walk
Falcon St Near Alexander St3 min walk
Pacific Hwy Near Myrtle St3 min walk
Shirley St Near Pacific Hwy4 min walk
Alexander St Near Falcon St4 min walk
River Rd Near Shirley Rd5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Ume-Ya japanese grocery4 min walk
Woolworths Crows Nest4 min walk
About Life Crows Nest4 min walk
Oriental & Continental Foods5 min walk
You Can Afford Organics7 min walk
Markwell Foods10 min walk
Bay MiniMart11 min walk
Kathmandu Convenience Store11 min walk
Supafresh13 min walk
Superfresh13 min walk
Indian Grocery House15 min walk
Four Square Supermarket16 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, MacKillop15 min walk

Nearest Train Stations

Wollstonecraft16 min walk
Waverton Station16 min walk
St Leonards Station17 min walk
North Sydney Train Station23 min walk