Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newtown, Sydney.

Australia Street, Newtown, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableMar 27, 2018
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

We have a room available in our beautiful 4 bedroom home in the centre of Newtown. Our house is a newly renovated terrace, with many creature comforts like air-conditioning, and is well-furnished. The house is on 3 levels, and there's a large lounge room and well-equipped kitchen, an additional front living room, 3.5 modern bathrooms, a laundry and a courtyard with undercover outdoor area.
Directly opposite Camperdown park and down the street from many fantastic cafes, the train station and bus routes are 5 mins walk. We are also a 15 minute walk from Sydney University and RPA.

The room is a large double room with balcony overlooking Camperdown Park. The room has built in wardrobes and airconditioning, you'll only be sharing the bathroom with one other housemate too.

Rent for the room is $330 per week. Bills (electricity, gas, internet) are additional to rent and are usually around $100 / quarter. The minimum stay is 6 months and the move-in date would be around 27th March

There is a shared parking space in the courtyard at the back of the house, though we usually keep it free for the outdoor table, BBQ’s and firepit. There's also free on-street parking available. We don't have any pets and we are not permitted, according to our lease, to have them.

You'll be sharing with 4 awesome housemates 2 guys, 2 girls. We're social and active young professionals in our mid-to-late-20s. A couple of us play soccer regularly and two of the hosuemates won a AFL 9's tournament recently, along with giant cheque theyre pretty proud of. We've each got our own interests, but also like to do things together from time to time (sharing food or drink, watching a great TV series, throwing a BBQ, etc.). Since we're all pretty busy, we really value a peaceful and relaxing home.

We are looking for a friendly easy-going person to share our home, preferably working professional. While the room is large, we're after one person only (no couples), and are looking for someone roughly the same age (in their mid to late 20's or early 30's). Our house is very much our home and we value friendship with our housemates - we hope that you will feel this way too!
If you're interested, then please write us and tell us about yourself.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.