Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

St.kilda Rd, Southbank, Melbourne

Shared room for rent

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypeRoom shared with others
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$195
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

You will be sharing this apartment with me, a 27-year old female. I am currently a full-time Uni student, studying Graphic Design, who also works part-time as a Barista. I am out and about most of the time so I'm hardly in the apartment during the day. But I also would jump at the idea of staying in whenever I get the chance to pretty much do nothing. I am a pretty easy-going person and am not fussed about a lot of things. Though I like my quiet time, I also enjoy being in the company of others and like to have friends over once in awhile. I also enjoy a good night out and a little bit of a boogie. I could say I'm a bit of a sociable introvert.

My housemates are moving out so I am looking to rent out their room. It is currently furnished with a king size bed, a study table and a build-in wardrobe. The room is equipped with an ensuite bathroom, which is shared by my housemates and I. So while you will have the whole room space to yourself, the bathroom in your room is a shared bathroom (hence why I've indicated that the 'room is shared with others'). True, there is little privacy but I shall, as much as I can, give you as much personal space as possible. You are welcome to chill out in my personal space if you like. I've got an Xbox 360 that you are welcome to play and a couch that you can kick back in after a long day.

Having said that, I would prefer a housemate who is extremely easy-going and that I can get along with as it is a small apartment. I would also prefer housemates with good hygiene and are very tidy and clean.

I would say this listing would be more suited for easy going travellers, backpackers or students. But everyone is welcome to see if it suits you. :)

Water, electricity and internet bills are separate and split 2-ways.

Parking space unavailable in the day. Otherwise, heaps of free parking area from 630pm onward Mon-Fri and whole day on the weekends.

ABOUT THE LOCATION
Apartment building is right opposite the Botanical Gardens and about 15-mins walk to Flinders Station and the CBD. Heaps of trams run right in front of the building going to the city along Swanston and towards St.Kilda, South Yarra and Prahran on the opposite direction. Really quiet area despite being close to the city. Grocery shopping can be done in South Melbourne supermarkets(Coles, ALDI, Woolworths) or the South Melbourne Wet Market which opens on Wed, Fri-Sun. All about 15-20 mins walk.

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.