Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Windsor, Brisbane.

Legeyt Street, Windsor, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly


Unfortunately my housemate has moved to perth so I am urgently in need of a new housemate. I have room available in brand new, two Bedroom, two Bathroom apartment. The room is unfurnished and can fit a queen size bed. You will have sole use of the main bathroom which is directly beside your bedroom. The apartment also has two balconies, one off the living room so that it doubles the space of the open plan kitchen and living room, and one off of the bedrooms. Both bedrooms have their own air conditioning units as well as the main living area. There is an internal laundry which comes with a dryer.

The complex which is just off Lutwyche Road has a bus stop right out front and is only a short walk away from Windsor train station (Ferny Grove Line), A little further walk is Albion train station (All other Northbound trains). From Windsor stationit is only a few minutes to the city, with quite regular services during peak hours. The inner city bypass is also close by for easy access to surrounding areas).

Rent is $220 a week and bond is $800. All bills will be split equally and include electricity, water and unlimited TPG internet.

A bit about me and what i'm looking for in a housemate:

I am 28 years old, work full time in the city as a legal secretary. I'm hoping to find another professional who is of similar age, preferably around the ages of 25-35. I would prefer a female but would consider a male if they were the right fit. I am clean and tidy but by no means a clean freak and future housemate would be willing to help keep the place generally tidy. During the week i'm pretty quiet. I like to come home of an evening and relax with some TV (or a lot depending on its ability to be binge watched! I have access to Netflix, Stan and AnimeLab accounts). I also love to have chats with my housemate but understand people like their own space (as do I). I'm looking for someone similar. I love coffee and enjoy finding new coffee places on the weekends. I haven't quite gotten into the whole wine thing yet but I do have a few bottles in my fridge that I will need some help with :)

If you think this might be the place for you or you would like more information, please feel free to contact me with your name, age and a bit about yourself (otherwise I might not respond). I would prefer emails over text messages and definitely no phone calls during business hours.

Cheers Louise

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Lutwyche Rd at Windsor Rail, stop 13Close by
Lutwyche Rd near Cartwright St, stop 12~ 3 min walk
Lutwyche Rd at Bowen Street, stop 14~ 4 min walk
Windsor Station~ 5 min walk
Lutwyche Rd near Bryden St, stop 11~ 5 min walk
Lutwyche Rd near Taylor St, stop 11~ 7 min walk
Lutwyche Rd at Windsor State School, stop 15~ 8 min walk
Green Tce near Newmarket Rd, stop 15~ 9 min walk
Roblane St near Thondley St, stop 16/15~ 9 min walk
Federation Street, platform 1~ 10 min walk
Virtual Zone 2 Stop - AirportLink Exit~ 10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Sakura SushiClose by
The Green EdgeClose by
Noodle LuverClose by
Fuller & HutchClose by
Scoozi RestauranteClose by
The Low Road Cafe & BarClose by
Mon's Thai RarnaharnClose by
Va Bene Restaurant~ 5 min walk
McDonald's Windsor~ 7 min walk
Coffee Machine Solutions~ 11 min walk
Nuova Technical~ 11 min walk
Harry's Diner~ 11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

The Green EdgeClose by
Zone Fresh Gourmet Markets~ 11 min walk
Organic market~ 14 min walk
OzAccom~ 21 min walk
IGA Bowen Hills~ 23 min walk
Harmony Honey~ 23 min walk
ALDI Lutwyche~ 25 min walk
Coles Supermarkets~ 26 min walk
Foodmart~ 28 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Windsor Station~ 5 min walk
Albion~ 17 min walk
Bowen Hills~ 20 min walk
Wilston Station~ 21 min walk