Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Maroubra, Sydney.

Malabar Road, Maroubra, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi! Our housemate has just moved home to NYC, so we are looking for a 4th person to move into our Maroubra Beach home. The three of us (Jess, 25 / Patrick, 32 / Mark, 33) have been here since February, and the house is pretty much all set up now (the kitchen photo is a real estate image from before we moved in). There are 3 huge bedrooms and one smaller spare room (yours will be the second biggest at around 4m x 5m) and can come fully furnished with a bed & bedside table, with the room complete with a mirrored, double built in robe. The kitchen/dining room is huge and 3 of us can easily cook at the same time without impeding on each other, with Maroubra beach views from the dining room window (where we've also seen some amazing storms come in). You'll share a bathroom with 2 of us, with a spare toilet next to the main bathroom. The three of us work across fashion & marketing/TV broadcasting/film & TV education, so do work long hours, with the boys generally working weekends too. We all love cooking during the week, with the occasional glass or 3 of wine, and have pretty quiet weekends. We also have a 7 month old Australian Bulldog puppy, Duke, who is the friendliest of dogs, so you must love puppy cuddles. With the beach only a 10 minute walk away, we do head down there a lot with him for walks. The room is $350 p/w + bills (internet, elec & water is split between all of us), with a $1200 bond upon moving in. This price is based upon a single, but if you're a couple please do get in touch!
Please shoot me a message if you have any questions at all or would like to come and check the place out.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon! - Jess

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.