Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Parkville, Melbourne.

Park Drive, Parkville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$181
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


We are looking for a friendly fifth housemate to join our charming three-storey terrace house in Parkville!

We are looking to fill a small room on the second floor. The room is quite small (2.4m x 3.9m). The previous tenant has found a great furniture arrangement to fit this cosy space and is willing to pass on the furniture to you for $300 ONO. This includes a Karton bed frame (RRP $269), white Ikea wardrobe, chest of drawers and desk chair (RRP ~ $500). The desk belongs to another tenant in the house and can be borrowed, if you like. Alternatively you can choose to bring your own furniture.

The house is brightly lit and has a communal middle storey with a spacious kitchen/dining area, lounge, and balcony onto a generous garden. It is well-furnished with sofas, an LCD TV, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, wireless internet, and heating. Our backyard features a lush flower garden, an area perfect for entertaining, and rear access to the laneway.

Nestled between Royal Park and the University of Melbourne on a quiet, leafy street, the house is located in an ideal spot - the University of Melbourne and the 19 and 59 trams all within a 5-minute walk.

We are a 23 year-old male, a 23 year-old female, and a couple (25 F, 27 M) who have known each other and lived together for the past few years. We are an interesting mix, consisting of a strategy consultant, a sous chef, a med student, and a recent university graduate working in fashion, architecture, and design. While we respect each other's needs for space and quiet, we also like to keep a friendly, fun, and social atmosphere.

Generally, everyone will cook for the rest of the house once a week. We'd love a housemate who'd like to embrace this arrangement and who'd be keen to make new friends.

Rent is $785 per c/m and electricity, gas, water, and internet bills are split evenly between the five of us. One month's bond is also required. We are looking for someone to move in on the 6th of August, committing to at least 6 months.

Please shoot us a response with a little bit about yourself - we'd love to hear from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.