Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Kenmore, Brisbane.

Alkina Street, Kenmore, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

****Direct bus to UQ! Quiet house. Female international students particularly welcome. 200m to city bus, shops, parks. Includes broadband, electricity, etc.***

The short story:

Prime Kenmore location. $130 per week double bedroom. 100m to UQ and city bus, shops, parks. Includes broadband and all bills. Quiet, renovated house. International students particularly welcome. We have hosted students from China, Kenya, France, Indonesia, Japan and France before as well as Australians.

The long story:

We're after a new flatmate for our peaceful house in a quiet street. Our ideal flatmate is a girl who is friendly, clean and considerate :) International students are particularly welcome.

A little bit about us and our home:

You will be sharing this home with one female Chinese UQ student and one Australian young man (full time worker). Please note that this is not a homestay and it is not a boarding house trying to fit as many students in it as possible.

From the front door of our home, it's a very short walk (three to five minutes) to the Kenmore Tavern shopping centre, fast food outlets, Woolworths, cafes and also acres of parkland. Buses that run direct to the University of Queensland and the city are even closer - just 100 meters away (zone 3). The house includes a modern bathroom and kitchen, large living spaces, some views, and wireless broadband. The price quoted here includes everything except your own food and phone expenses - electricity, gardening, cable wireless broadband, maintenance, etc. Yes we know it’s very cheap! The reason for that is because our priority is not to make maximum money but to find the right person to join this happy home. Harmony is everything!

The Bedroom for rent is large, being able to fit a queen sized bed and a desk and chair. It is up high on the top floor of the house looking down over the suburb and has lovely breezes. You will wake to the songs of the many birds, not traffic noise :) The bedroom is fully furnished with good quality furniture including a built in wardrobe (with mirrored door), a bed, desk, and chair. Good quality linen (pillows, sheets, doona and towels) can be provided if you’d like them. If you prefer, you're more than welcome to bring your own furniture instead.

The house is fully furnished including a lovely timber kitchen, modern bathroom, separate toilet and a laundry (with washing machine and dryer included). Things like cutlery, crockery, an iron and vacuum cleaner are all included. Bring your clothes and you're ready to move in!

Danny and Qin, the current tenants, are absolutely lovely, easy going, considerate and friendly – and we’re looking for someone just the same. This is a friendly house but not a party house, and we value cleanliness and people who are kind and happy! A completely separate downstairs flat is lived in by the owner (that's me! My name is Craig and I'm a university lecturer at QUT) - but I keep to myself and don't enter upstairs at all as they are two separate residences with separate entrances, etc.

There is plenty of on-street car parking available.

Please note that these photos were taken when a previous tenant was renting. Much of the furniture has changed.

Please note that this is not short stay accommodation. A minimum stay of 6 months is required. Again, this is out of consideration for the others already here - nothing worse than living in a house with a revolving door!

If this sounds like your kind of home, please do come along and say hi!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.

Nearest Bus Stops

Marshall Lane near Kowhai St, stop 35Close by
Marshall Lane near Wongabel St, stop 343 min walk
Moggill Rd near Marshall Lane, stop 344 min walk
Marshall Lane near Gilruth Rd, stop 365 min walk
Moggill Rd at Marshall Lane, stop 326 min walk
Gilruth Rd near Marshall Lane, stop 366 min walk
Moggill Rd at Bob Lynne Street, stop 32a7 min walk
Moggill Rd at Kenmore Churches, stop 348 min walk
Gilruth Rd near Sophia St, stop 378 min walk
Moggill Rd at Kenmore Churches, stop 358 min walk
Moggill Rd at Bredden Street, stop 328 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

EspressivoClose by
Kenmore, Pizzeria ViolettaClose by
Kenmore Sichuan Bang BangClose by
7 Hills - Indian Vegetarian Restaurant and spice storeClose by
Dennis espressivo3 min walk
Baanthai Kenmore4 min walk
Baan Thai Restaurant4 min walk
Piazza Italia Restaurant4 min walk
Scherhazade Indian Restaurant4 min walk
Alarm World5 min walk
Nando's Kenmore7 min walk
Plum Cafe7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths Kenmore7 min walk
ALDI Kenmore8 min walk
Kenmore Fresh16 min walk
Coles Supermarkets16 min walk
kenmore plaza28 min walk