Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Bowen Hills, Brisbane.

Campbell St, Bowen Hills, Brisbane

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

About the room:
Looking for a housemate to take up a balcony-accessible furnished room in a 3-bedroom furnished apartment unit on the top floor of a 6-storey apartment building. You will have direct access into the balcony, which spans the living area as well as the other bedroom. The balcony (and hence, bedroom) overlooks the rustic Japanese garden that is hidden away from the buzz of the city life; there, you can immerse yourself in the gentle breeze and the soft tinkle of the wind chime that soothes your soul. The ensuite has a full-length bath-tub for that oh-so-relaxing dip after a long day at work or uni. There is also a built-in wardrobe for you to hide all your things in, without cluttering the bedroom space. The morning sun also shines into the bedroom, giving you that gentle, tap-on-your-shoulder wake-up call (if you are a night owl, there is the blinds that shuts all daylight out and keeps the sunshine at bay).

Availability:
The room is available only in mid-July as it is currently occupied.

About me:
I am quite an easy-going person and don't really fuss about a lot of things. Drop me a message if you would like to know more about the place ^.^

Internet and utilities:
And oh, for utilities, it will be split amongst everyone and works out to be about the cost of 1 Starbucks coffee a day Speaking of which, there is pretty good coffee just around the corner - the one at the hospital opens on weekends too! :)

You'll be living with a Korean Australian (me!) and possibly another person in another bedroom. I am not quite a party animal because I would be drained by the end of the day. However, I do enjoy a nice chill and chat in the evenings. Drop me a message and we can see if we can work something out :)

Other features/amenities:
- Covered basement parking - often not affected by floods
- Built-in wardrobe
- Direct access to balcony
- 24-hours Gym
- Swimming Pool
- Backyard Japanese Garden
- 2-minute walk to RBWH
- 2-minute walk to RBWH Bus Station
- 3-minute walk to 24-hour Hungry Jacks
- 45-second drive to 24-hour Service Station
- 10-minute bus ride into the City

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.