Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Tenterden Street, Yarraville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableJul 8, 2017
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Dearest potential roomy,

I have a smallish room available for rent available (refer to pictures) in my house in Yarraville.

The house features a medium/large sized kitchen (with dishwasher), living area, laundry (with washing machine), one bathroom, outside decking area, and space to park 2 cars, as well on on street parking.

It is located in the fabulous Yarraville, 10-15 minute walk to Yarraville Village and Yarraville Train Station. Right next to the freeway and close to public transport (If you can't be bothered walking to the station, bus stop is about 200m away).

I am a young professional male looking for someone fun, chilled and clean to live with. I am very easy going and am looking for someone who can add to the dynamic of the house, not just live in it. The house is large enough that you can be social when you like but also have your space and privacy when you need it.

The room is furnished with a bed, desk, some storage and other basic essentials. Happy to assist where i can to sort stuff out. The rest of the house is fully furnished and yours to use as you wish! The room is $165pw ($715 per calendar month). I can disassemble the bed if you have your own as well.

Room lease will be 3-6 months, but will likely be available for longer if things work out - happy to discuss!

Bills are split evenly every month. Electricity is generally around $100-120pm ($35-$40pm each based on having 3 people in the house) There is no gas in the house which makes life easier :) Internet is split evenly as well ($70pm, so $23 pm each). Obviously, if there only two people living in the house for whatever reason, things are split in two :) (this has only ever happened during transition with someone moving out/in).

All in all, (with 3 people) works out to about $15pw to cover everything.

If this sounds up your alley please contact via the email form with your full name, describe a bit about yourself, any questions you may have, and remembering to include your mobile number and email address so I can contact you back to arrange a time to view the room!

Oh yeah, i have an (extremely friendly) dog and a (typical lazy) cat as well so you'll need to be okay with animals! :D

Any questions, just ask!

Flatmates

Stuart on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Stuart
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

Nearest Bus Stops

Mill Ave/Wembley Ave Close by
Wembley Ave/Benbow St 3 min walk
Wembley/Benbow St 3 min walk
Cranbrook St/Benbow St 4 min walk
Muir St/The Avenue 4 min walk
Kernot St/The Avenue 4 min walk
Highgate St/Benbow St 5 min walk
Footscray Hockey Centre/Fogarty Ave 5 min walk
Abbott St/The Avenue 6 min walk
Hudsons/Stephenson St 8 min walk
Hudsons Rd/Stephenson St 8 min walk
St Leonards Ave/Severn St 8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Town and Country Pizza and Pasta7 min walk
Mishra's Kitchen7 min walk
Cup and Bean7 min walk
Ridan Bakery8 min walk
Tandoori Flames9 min walk
Apna Desi Restaurant9 min walk
Vernon's Fish & Chippery9 min walk
Big Al's Fish Bar9 min walk
The Magnificent Mad Madam Markos10 min walk
Sth Kingsville Blacksheep11 min walk
Spotswood Kingsville RSL11 min walk
KFC Yarraville11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Kims mixed bussines9 min walk
Vernon Street Cellars10 min walk
Yarra Valley Farms (Head Office & Victoria)13 min walk
Wholesale Fruit and Vegetables Melbourne - Williamstown Fresh13 min walk
Coles Supermarkets17 min walk
Amira Foods17 min walk
Spotswood Licensed Supermarket20 min walk
TT Milk Bar24 min walk
Fruiteria27 min walk
Plump Organic Grocery28 min walk
Altona North IGA28 min walk
Fruit And Vegetables Altona North28 min walk
+ Show more