Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burwood East, Melbourne.

Faye St, Burwood East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$173
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Unfurnished room, in fully furnished house. Large room Available 28th May!

The House

Spacious House on quiet street that is fully furnished -including Fridge, Washing Machine, Dryer, TV, DVD, Kitchen with all Appliances (Oven, Stove, Microwave, Kettle, Toaster, Blender, Bread Maker, Slow Cooker, Dehydrator).

Large Room can easily fit of queen bed, and drawers/desk. Has a triple wardrobe (4 doors) and tv aerial $690/month
Large kitchen with living room and dining area.
You will only have to share the main bathroom with one other person- separate shower and bathtub.
There is a lovely backyard-grass, trees, flowers etc, lawn-mowing is included in the price, the yard also has a clothes line.
Main living area and bedrooms are all floorboards, central ducted heating.
If you have any furniture let me know.

Transport/Location

The closest Tram Stop is a ten minute walk away (Burwood Hwy/Blackburn Rd), 5 min walk to bus routes 736, 735, 703, 10 minute drive to Blackburn Station. Tram to Deakin University takes 10 minutes.
Plenty of on street parking with no parking restrictions.

Nearby is Burwood One- Aldi, Coles, K-Mart etc.

Living with..

A 31 year old female Science Teacher- I enjoy cooking, the occasional red wine, skiing, socialising and spending time chilling in the garden. A 30 year old nursing student- friendly and sociable. You will also be sharing with 2 cats (one super friendly, the other very playful), so you must like cats.
The house is NOT a party house- sociable, friendly but quiet, and respectful of others space, privacy and belongings.

You should..

Be friendly and considerate to housemates, and respectful of everyone's privacy. You must be clean, I'm not as fussed as much about being tidy (there is a difference!) Male or female welcome.

Money Stuff

Bond is $700, and 4 weeks notice must be given before moving out. Unlimited wi-fi* internet is included in rent, other bills (electricity, water, gas) will be divided equally when bills come in- quarterly.
*Internet to be used for general browsing, not heavy downloading, gaming etc.

If this sounds like what you are looking for, please email me telling me a bit about yourself. Emails or sms only please

No couples and no smokers sorry.
Internet included in rent

Flatmates

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.